Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy!
With my new GoPro and faced with water depths of up to 50m in choppy waters in Scotland recently, I didn't fancy wearing the elasticated headband mount that came with the camera, so I opted for a handheld accessory.

With the added security that this is 'floaty', it's incredibly comfortable to hold, spin round for self portraits and to get the attention of...
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by D. Parker

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars however it offered a textured rubber grip as well as a screw-in ring at the bottom to attach the lanyard or a carabine clip and
The item received is not the item that is advertised. The images do not match the product....

I already bought a cheap "bobber" hand grip for £6.99 with free delivery here:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/XCSOURCE%C2%AE-Monopod-Diving-Floating-Accessory/dp/B00KA3UTOY/ref=pd_rhf_cr_p_img_2

When I saw this product, it was 4 times the price,...
Published 4 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as Photo, 17 Aug 2014
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
The item is not yellow and black,they have used a new Photo,Old type Sent,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
This was great! I used it whilst on holiday when snorkelling and it was perfect! Definitely recommend this to anyone with a gopro!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
Great extra tool for my GoPro :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
I bought this to go snorkelling in Bali, I love it! It keeps your GoPro nice and steady and is easy to hold. I also used it for elephant trekking and just as a little hand tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
does what it was designed for but could be slimmer though easy to see in water and at distance good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
I have tested it for the past 2 weeks while diving in Thailand.
It can very easily stay afloat when attached with the GoPro3 plus the std case.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great hi-visibility handle & flotation device for your GoPro, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
The Bobber is a fantastic little device which has 2 distinct yet equally useful features:

1. It is a very useful handle for holding the camera whilst filming; great for keeping the camera steady(ish) when filming the scene ahead, but also handy when turning the camera on yourself for the ultimate action selfie.

2. As the name suggests, it's great for keeping your expensive camera afloat should it fall out of your hand when filming in water. There can be nothing more frustrating and annoying that watching your GoPro sink helplessly to the bottom of the sea/lake/river. GoPro produces its own solution (the GoPro Floaty Backdoor) but not one that also doubles as a handle.

I've used this for a while now and the build quality is excellent. An additional lanyard gives you additional reassurance although it can interfere with your filming unless you're meticulous about keeping it around you wrist - it can be easily removed if you don't need it.

GoPole also produce another handle called the Grenade. I haven't used this. It looks similar, but does NOT float. It's £1 cheaper here on Amazon at the time of writing. I don't see a compelling reason to choose that over this. The Bobber is similarly sized, it's bright yellow for extra visibility AND IT FLOATS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fits, feels sturdy enough, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
Bought the blobber with and a go pro+ silver. They fit together fine. haven't attempted a deep water test yet but i think it's a great alternative to the grenade. Delivery was swift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for gopro, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
Very useful if you are going to be splashing around in water and waves, also has strap for extra security.
Highly recommended as an accessory for your GoPro camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Must Have" bit of kit, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
An extremely robust design, moulded with some weight to it and a very useful safety strap.
The Bobber is the perfect handle for GoPro, which compliments the GoPro's toughened housing. The must have bit of kit in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPole Bobber Floating Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras
£22.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews