Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice add for GoPro
When you have lot of shooting from your hand, this is great solution. But discover that some extending poles can be much better (less shaking on video).
Published 10 months ago by banjo

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handle Fills With Water
Just a tip...

If you are using in the water the handle tends to fill up and only drains out slowly via the small hole in the base of the rubber cover over the handle.

Thus after packing all your kit away you may wonder why everything is wet.

Shaking the handle up and down makes it dispense the water like a salt dispenser.

The...
Published 8 months ago by Ian Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handle Fills With Water, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Ian Mitchell "IM35461" (East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
Just a tip...

If you are using in the water the handle tends to fill up and only drains out slowly via the small hole in the base of the rubber cover over the handle.

Thus after packing all your kit away you may wonder why everything is wet.

Shaking the handle up and down makes it dispense the water like a salt dispenser.

The solution BTW is to cut the rubber away on the base to make the hole larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should be half the price, 11 Aug 2013
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
This grip works (well, what's not to work with such a simple design) but it really isn't worth the money (currently around £20). None of the materials used is particularly special, as far as I can make out anyway, in fact the safety strap doesn't even have a dedicated point of attachment - without any instructions you sort of guess it has to go in amongst the screw fitting somewhere. As you can tell, I'm not very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice add for GoPro, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
When you have lot of shooting from your hand, this is great solution. But discover that some extending poles can be much better (less shaking on video).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confortable and Small, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
The Gopole Grenade GoPro Grip is perfect for you that want to use you Gopro has a FlipCam, very confortable fit, you can have it in your hand for hours without pain, also, the fact that it is very small means that you can guard it in any bag. It brings a wrist strap that is very secure. I recomend you to buy this, you won't regret about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy product. Looks good too., 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
The go pole grenade looks good and is also very comfortable to hold, the construction feels solid but one thing its lacking are the nuts and bolts to attach to the go pro, the inclusion of a safety lanyard is a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPole Grenade grip camera accessory, 20 May 2012
By 
R. J. Baxter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
This is and excellent product though could have been supplied with the mounting bolt and nut. I have found it very useful when filming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Grip!!, 29 Aug 2013
By 
J. J. Campos (Sintra, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
A must have if you want to use your camera out of the pocket.
A bit pricey but worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grenade grip gopro, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
excellent, I had the black and orange colour, very light and fits hand nicely, I wrap the remote wrist strap which is Velcro around the pole for easy operation of the gopro.it has a tether at the end to attach to your wrist , very good, but whats best about it is that it floats if you accidentally drop it, even with the extra weight of the camera, highly recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good handle, shame it doesn't float, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. C. Ramos (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
Bought this for my GoPro to use undereater, its great, and the wrist strap is a lifesaver.
In a way im going to ask and answer my own question right now, I dont see why they couldnt make if float?, there a small hole at the bottom that lets water in, ig they sealed that it would float and you would risk loosing the camera, but they obviously sell a floating one, so thats why, so you have to buy both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It does what it's supposed to, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole Grenade Grip Action Camera Accessory - Black and Blue, 6.3 Inch (Sports)
I'd say this is over priced at just under £20.

For that kind of money I would expect a screw to attach it with.

There's no proper place to attach the wrist strap, so I put it between the blue fingers before placing the screw.

This means each time you take your goPro case off the handle the strap is loose and likely to be lost.

Also, it feels cheep to touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6f97558)

This product

Only search this product's reviews