Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confortable and Small
The Gopole Grenade GoPro Grip is perfect for you that want to use you Gopro has a FlipCam, very confortable fit, you can have it in your hand for hours without pain, also, the fact that it is very small means that you can guard it in any bag. It brings a wrist strap that is very secure. I recomend you to buy this, you won't regret about it!
Published 21 months ago by Miguel Tomé

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handle Fills With Water
Just a tip...

If you are using in the water the handle tends to fill up and only drains out slowly via the small hole in the base of the rubber cover over the handle.

Thus after packing all your kit away you may wonder why everything is wet.

Shaking the handle up and down makes it dispense the water like a salt dispenser.

The...
Published 19 months ago by Mike Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Handle Fills With Water, 6 Aug. 2013
By 
Mike Nelson "IM35461" (East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
Just a tip...

If you are using in the water the handle tends to fill up and only drains out slowly via the small hole in the base of the rubber cover over the handle.

Thus after packing all your kit away you may wonder why everything is wet.

Shaking the handle up and down makes it dispense the water like a salt dispenser.

The solution BTW is to cut the rubber away on the base to make the hole larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confortable and Small, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
The Gopole Grenade GoPro Grip is perfect for you that want to use you Gopro has a FlipCam, very confortable fit, you can have it in your hand for hours without pain, also, the fact that it is very small means that you can guard it in any bag. It brings a wrist strap that is very secure. I recomend you to buy this, you won't regret about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice add for GoPro, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
When you have lot of shooting from your hand, this is great solution. But discover that some extending poles can be much better (less shaking on video).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described at all but with some positives, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
This product arrived today and does not look like the photographs.

First off there is no thumbscrew included with this. Although there is one clearly displayed in the product images.

Secondly the tether has no way of attaching to the grenade grip it just comes loose in the package with no screw to fit it to the base as also shown in the images.

Thirdly there is no sign whatsoever of the small carabiner displayed.

Finally this point doesn't bother me as much but it may to some people. The box that is shown in the product images is not what your purchase will arrive in. Mine came in a clear plastic pouch with piece of card with the item photographed on it.

Positive Nots:
It does come fitted with one metal nut.
I like the compact size.

To give you an idea of size;
When the product is in your hand the majority of the black grip is against you palm with just the blue mounting bracket sticking above your hand.

All in all so far I am disappointed with this product and I haven't even used it yet.

UPDATE:
I still have the product and Amazon support have provided me with assistance with my product not being complete. I highly recommend their customer support for many issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does what it's supposed to, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
I'd say this is over priced at just under £20.

For that kind of money I would expect a screw to attach it with.

There's no proper place to attach the wrist strap, so I put it between the blue fingers before placing the screw.

This means each time you take your goPro case off the handle the strap is loose and likely to be lost.

Also, it feels cheep to touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoPole Grenade grip camera accessory, 20 May 2012
By 
R. J. Baxter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
This is and excellent product though could have been supplied with the mounting bolt and nut. I have found it very useful when filming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
Beware you will not get what is pictured you get the old model !!!

Poor show from amazon in response to my complaint 5/8/14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should be half the price, 11 Aug. 2013
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
This grip works (well, what's not to work with such a simple design) but it really isn't worth the money (currently around £20). None of the materials used is particularly special, as far as I can make out anyway, in fact the safety strap doesn't even have a dedicated point of attachment - without any instructions you sort of guess it has to go in amongst the screw fitting somewhere. As you can tell, I'm not very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Grip!!, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
J. J. Campos (Sintra, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
A must have if you want to use your camera out of the pocket.
A bit pricey but worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with the product, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPole - Grenade Grip - Compact Hand Grip for GoPro HERO Cameras (Camera)
This is a solid, light weight and comfortable handle with wrist strap helps you to have full control over your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews