Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ryobi charger
this is a replacement for broken original charger.this is actually a model up and is excellent and a faster charger unit.
excellent product and service
Published 24 months ago by MR IAN WHITELAW

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly bad product and even worse Ryobi customer service....
Waste of my time and money, the batteries are very good however this charger is pants...It was part of a Black Friday deal which also included 2 batteries, since receiving it on the 28th I have used the charger for its intended purpose approx. 6 times for each battery. Initially I was impressed by the charge time, but as of the 7th Feb it has stopped working. As soon as...
Published 5 months ago by Mr Neal Gardner


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly bad product and even worse Ryobi customer service...., 13 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Waste of my time and money, the batteries are very good however this charger is pants...It was part of a Black Friday deal which also included 2 batteries, since receiving it on the 28th I have used the charger for its intended purpose approx. 6 times for each battery. Initially I was impressed by the charge time, but as of the 7th Feb it has stopped working. As soon as it is plugged in (with no battery in place) both lights flicker, which (according to the manual) indicates a possible dead battery or a dead charger...ergo no battery in place must be dead charger! Tried to return to Amazon, but it is ineligible for return (30 day policy). Tried the Ryobi website to get a phone number to discuss repair under warranty but the only option I can see available is to fill in a form. The form asks for all the right things; model number; serial number and you even have to upload an electronic copy of the sales invoice, sent all that off and received a confirmation for receipt of my request later that day. I have been waiting for further contact but have so far received nothing. Have sent another query (this morning 13/02/15) however I suspect that will receive the (automated?) reply and continue to be ignored! WHY OH WHY DIDN'T I ORIGINALLY BUY PROPER TOOLS FROM A PROFESIONAL OUTFIT (basically anyone other than Ryobi!). It appears there were a number of other Amazon customers who possibly bought this "deal" around the same time and they seem to be suffering also...bad batch or poor QA inspection??
I hope Amazon or Ryobi read this and sort out the problems for myself and the other people with the misfortune of owning what are now useless batteries and useless tools due to being unable to charge them...here's hoping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ryobi charger, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
this is a replacement for broken original charger.this is actually a model up and is excellent and a faster charger unit.
excellent product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blew up after one week, 7 Feb. 2015
By 
Mike Rhodes (West Midlands, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
The first charger that I bought blew up after only one week's use. I returned the charger via Amazon's returns system and full marks to Amazon, they collected the unit and and sent another one to me, all within a week and kept me fully informed at every stage of the process. The second charger seems a lot better and it is still working. The unit feels very light and flimsy compared to older chargers but the dual-chemistry option is very handy for charging older batteries although I will keep my other charger - just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quick recharge, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
bought 3 of these for spares and to go with the other ryobi prouducts bought good value and reliable items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great and fast, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Very good better than the bog standard one that came with the drill. A lot quicker charging which means I can get more done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Charges rapidly with clear indication of battery state. Does exactly what I wanted it to, at a very reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It caught fire, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
After 6 months of trouble - free use the charger caught fire, lots of smoke and luckily I was there to turn it off. Amazon were excellent in their response though do heed all those warnings about not leaving charging batteries unattended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not a good buy, charged one battery and the BCL1418H failed ..., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
bought this to replace a failed BCL 1800 charger, not a good buy, charged one battery and the BCL1418H failed with a loud pop ...dead took my battery out as well, Amazon sent a replacement i got to charge 2 battery X 3 so six battery in total now the replacement has failed , not charging , still checking battery when no battery installed to charge, so second BCL1418 in less than two month , getting a refund from Amazon so 3rd time lucky ( i Hope)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works hard, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Needed to buy this to do new batteries it's quick and easy and packs away well.
Quite expensive put not bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY - Design fault, 28 April 2015
By 
J. Oliver (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi BCL14181H ONE+ 18V Fast Charger for All ONE+ Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Bought in 2013, failed and repaired 2014, gone wrong in 2015, medium DIY use.
AHC (Camberley) original supplier said they can't do anything now cause it's now over a year old.
I've contacted Ryobi but only get an automated response.
Reading other reviews with similar problems it looks as if there is a design problem.
DO NOT BUY!
I have lots of Ryobi tools all have been fine except this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews