Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super ryobi impact driver ''NAKED'' without battery or charger
For a few years now i have been wanting a good quality impact driver and as i already have a few ryobi one 18v tools and 4 battery's i decided to buy this one which comes [''NAKED'' without battery's or charger']it states 170nm of torque on amazon but it is actually 220nm of torque which makes it far the most powerful of all 18v brands with de-walt's new model 2nd with...
Published on 9 Dec. 2012 by STEVE FULLER

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much torque for delicate woodwork. Choosy about its bits.
SUMMARIZED REVIEW
Not recommended for delicate work or for driving small wood screws. Will not retain all of my hexagonal-shaft bits. The magnetic bit storage tray is useless.

DETAILED REVIEW
I'd hoped to use this tool for driving screws into wood but have found it too forceful for my task and the torque-breaker is not adjustable as it is on some...
Published 5 months ago by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super ryobi impact driver ''NAKED'' without battery or charger, 9 Dec. 2012
By 
STEVE FULLER - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
For a few years now i have been wanting a good quality impact driver and as i already have a few ryobi one 18v tools and 4 battery's i decided to buy this one which comes [''NAKED'' without battery's or charger']it states 170nm of torque on amazon but it is actually 220nm of torque which makes it far the most powerful of all 18v brands with de-walt's new model 2nd with 170nm of torque,it is a very well made power tool with a rubber moulding making it comfortable to hold with 3 l.e.d. lights,i tried it yesterday for the 1st time and was well pleased when it screwed in large 6 inch screws into a fence post without slowing down,you must remember that you should use high quality bit's with this tool or impact driver bit's, [i bought a makita 30 piece impact driver bit set in a plastic case on ebay for £10 which i recommend],i am so pleased i chose this one as ryobi power tools are so well made.With the battery attached it is not light but as it is well made you would'nt get a light machine to do a job that this one does, if you want a light model get a different make 10.8v model which would have around 90 to 110nm of torque from £80 to £130 with battery's.i can't recommend this power tool highly enough,brilliant tool which deserve's 6 stars not 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Tool, 26 Oct. 2014
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
A newish trend is to use impact drivers instead of ordinary battery drills for screwing things together, and I have to say I was a bit dismissive. However , having taken the plunge I can safely say I know why these tools have become so well received. They work. Proper work that is.

If you have some heavy duty long screws to use then an ordinary drill/driver will work. But this impact driver will work better. With an ordinary driver you often have to bust a blood vessel forcing the bit into the screw head to prevent rounding out this impacfg driver will take the strain. It literarily hammers the bit into the screw head forcing a long screw easily into even hard wood.

The tool itself is great quality. I've used three other Ryobi drill drivers solidly for the last three and a half years building a house from a wreck and they have been used, abused and neglected. They still work perfectly. This impact driver seems to be of an even higher standard so I have no doubt at all it will survive anything I can chuck at it. Put simply it is brilliant value for money.

Now, bear in mind this a a bare tool. You will have to fork out another seventh odd quid for a battery if you don't have any already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ryobi impact driver is quite possibly the best impact driver available, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
The Ryobi impact driver is quite possibly the best impact driver available. I am an electrician so it is used for trade use. I have had one for four years. In that time it has been seriously used and abused 5 days a week for 4 years and its still going. I don't just use it for screws. It drills joists, metal work, masonry everything. You can buy most bits with a 3/4 hex head quick change so they all fit in the impact. its been dropped, kicked, thrown and its still going great, great, great tool!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bit of kit, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
Already had some batteries, so got this as a bare unit.

Wasn't to sure that I would use it that much at first, but it just works so well, that I'm using it more and more each day.

I don't know how I managed without one for so long.

If you've ever driven in long screws and experienced cam out (screwdriver bit slipping out of head of screw, damaging head of screw!) then you need one of these!
Especially when up on some steps, how many times have you had to hold onto something, so that when you start driving that screw in, it doesn't slip and you can apply the force needed without falling off the steps..

The 3 LEDS are also very effective in darkly lit positions, and it's nice to 'shine' a bit of light onto the area.

It's very comfortable (for me) and a well balanced tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY just became weaponised., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
Another excellent Ryobi tool. Strong and sturdy, used to fit kitchens and they need alot of screws driven. Also great when making deccking as one drill to make holes and driver to fit the boards. Really speeds up jobs as you don't have to keep swapping drill bit with driver bit if you only have a drill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super torque, extremely well built, awesome tool!, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product! Screws anything! Just take it easy if screwing in to softwood (like white pine 2x4s), there is so much torque you can tear the threads in the Wood. No need for pilot holes in wood that soft though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I read many good reviews on these drivers, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
S. Ajaib - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
My old drill packed in and was in two minds, drill or impact driver. I read many good reviews on these drivers, so I decided to take the hit, the best thing I did. I normally do all mine and family's small diy jobs and this tool makes it simple. Tasks such as replacing handles would normally take me 10/20 mins each, with this 5 minutes, no extra force required. In addition to this I purchased a corded drill for stubborn masonry work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mid range power tools, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
Good mid range power tools, I brought a complete set of this stuff 5 years ago and it's lasted well. I've fitted kitchens, bathrooms and built all sorts of stuff, it's not Makita, but it's not Makita prices either.

They have been dropped, used to knock in raw plugs ect and is in great shape. The impact driver really drives in the screws well. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tool for the job, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
Until I used an impact driver I didn't appreciate the ease of driving screws and bolts. Previously I used my power drill with a screw bit and you often end up with chewed screw heads not to mention going through screw bits like there is no tomorrow. Not now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic tool., 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RID1801M ONE+ 18V Impact Driver (Body Only) (DIY & Tools)
Puts 200mm screws through solid timber like its going through butter. Couldn't believe the difference between using my drill/driver and this. This is in a whole different league. Highly recommend, just bear in mind NO battery or charger with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews