Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow wasn't expecting such a good read.
What can I say I wasn't sure what to expect and wow was I pleasantly surprised.

This book had me crying and laughing, how Beverly writes about Tess and Tom is very well done. It's full of emotion, cracking scenery and eloquently written all the way through.

Definitely worth checking out if you like a good romance, it's definitely worth it's 5 stars.
Published 23 months ago by An avid reader.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy, Fun & Froth!
Well I liked the premise; the description of the book certainly drew me in. However, it just didn't quite deliver.
This novel is well written with a good balance of narrative and dialogue but overall I felt it lacked plot, tension and character depth. In place of that is a lot of sex. Considering Tess was scattering her beloved husbands ashes, I thought there was a...
Published 23 months ago by Janet


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow wasn't expecting such a good read., 13 Aug 2012
By 
An avid reader. - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What can I say I wasn't sure what to expect and wow was I pleasantly surprised.

This book had me crying and laughing, how Beverly writes about Tess and Tom is very well done. It's full of emotion, cracking scenery and eloquently written all the way through.

Definitely worth checking out if you like a good romance, it's definitely worth it's 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Read, just lovely, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't write reviews on books but felt that I should with this one. I got it free and it is by far one of the best books that I have read. I loved the relationship between Tess and her children. I liked the fact that you don't have to be young to be able to find true love. Certainly put a smile on my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life isn't about tomorrow, Life is about today, 21 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Wow.. A huge thanks goes out to Author Beverly Preston for "No More Wasted Time" !!! I received this fantastic romance story as a "FREE" read on Amazon; it looked pretty interesting so I clicked purchase. And considering I don't normally read romance novels, I was so glad that I did click that little button "buy". -)

Beverly did a awesome job, when you read a book, and it literally feels like your heart is tearing apart and you can feel exactly what's happening to me that's a great book. Well mine did!!!
To be able to take such a heart breaking moment in someones life, then create a beautiful, delightful story from lost love to a new found exciting love. *hats off to Beverly*

Releasing her heart to be free, saying goodbye to Richard her husband who died suddenly, sattering his ashes in the waters of Bora Bora. The waters that Tess and Richard love to visit and enjoy.

Tess charters a boat, returning to their favorite area, to release Richard and say farewell my love... not even well laid plans go as they should, things happen for a reason, I always say and believe. (so does Tess)

So what happens to set her plans into a tailspin??? (you may ask) Tim Clemmins is the unexpected snag in her plans.. A well known movie star who happens to be vacationing at the same resort, he sees Tess and is completely taken/smitten/hooked by her. He has to meet her no matter what it takes!! So what did he do??
Well basically he hijacks Tess's charter boat.. (O.o) I'm not going to give any spoilers here, because I really am trying to be good here.

So much history of life is in "No More Wasted Time" that I can't seem to put into my own words, but its beautiful and in lighting. But you will find sadness that will bring tears to your eyes, then happiness to your heart all the while you will be wrapped up tight in this adventure/journey of Beverly's fantasy romance, as you take the ride with Tess and Tom through the journeys end of finding you soul mate.

Beverly Preston says it best in her blurb:

~~ Life isn't about tomorrow - Life is about today ~~

A must read novel with a tremendous story of love and it's journey that we all must take to reach that elusive ending. Our SOULMATE...

Recommend: 18 and up
Rating: 4.5/5 angel stars

Angel Anne Reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully romantic and exquisitely hot!, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (Paperback)
Wonderfully romantic and exquisitely hot! If a romantic, erotic getaway, filled with wonderful worldly places, sounds like your idea of a dream come true, you'll want to pick up this book and find a relaxing couch or sun bed for an unforgettable and enjoyable read.

At the outset, the reader is introduced to independent minded - Tess Matthews, as she sets out to close a very sad chapter in her life. Tess travels to Bora Bora, to say her last private goodbye to her recently deceased husband Richard, by scattering his ashes in one of their favourite places. Tess is heart-broken and her heart and body ache and long for the touch of Richard, as she recalls the happy times and marriage they had enjoyed together, before he was unexpectedly taken from her and her charming children.

While trying to makes the arrangements for Richard's last journey on her arrival in Bora Bora. Tess spots "Hollywood Hottie" and famed lethario, actor - Tom Clemmins in the reception of the resort. Unbeknown to Tess, this chisel-chested Hollywood hunk would be accompanying her on the boat trip to say goodbye to Richard. At first, furious, angry and feeling her private space had been invaded by the alleged lethario. Tess finds herself falling for the charms and soft touch of this sexy hunk. She tries to ignore the surprising sexual chemistry between them, but Tom appears determined to gain her love. Unable to resist the physical pull between them, Tess and Tom let down their smouldering protective guards and engage in a hot, steamy and sensual love affair. Tess senses Tom's apparent reluctance and resistance to commitment, and expects nothing more then a holiday affair. Yet, the longer they spend together; the more they seem drawn together to the point where separation appears almost impossible.

The author, manages to instil emotive, lustful and romantic magic with each page. Filled with surprises and a longing of love, that appeals to so many readers. Tom and Tess embark on a relationship which even to them, seems the most unlikeliest at times however; it is their exploration of each others sexual boundaries, while discovering and trying to reassure each other against their utter most private vulnerabilities and fears, that draws them ever closer.

The story settings are every bit as amazing as the writing, and as in most excellent stories of love, the course of true love never runs smoothly. Just when everything seems picture perfect, it seems that all is suddenly and cruelly lost.

The author manages to capture what many readers think and hope for, a chance at second love and making up for those missed opportunities in life. Preston creates many awesome settings where fantasies can be played out against the pursuit of love and happiness in life. Readers want to believe that such a chance exists, or could exist.

Tess and Tom overcome their deepest fears aided by her adoring and protective children, to embrace the best of what life and happiness have to offer. Readers can sit back with the comfort of knowing that these characters will learn from the past, and get it together for the future. The combination of romance, dreamy characters, brilliant locations and explosive sexual chemistry ticks all the right boxes.

You always sense that Tess mourns the loss of her deceased husband Richard throughout the book and life as she knew it, would never be the same. Tess and Tom's journey and their acceptance of this life, doesn't come at the expense of Richard's memory, it in fact honors it.

I could speculate as to why these characters are meant to be together, both are strong, alone, and fiercely devoted to their own respective lives before their initial chance meeting. The sex scenes are devastatingly hot and tastefully written. They are moulded into the plotline perfectly and carry the reader through the book like a rivers' powerful current. The premise at the outset seemed questionable however; Preston expertly develops it throughout the book and delivers a powerful story of hope and romance.

I highly recommend to all those who believe in second chances and love with a healthy supply of smoking hot characters.

A very enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is my first review. I got this as it was free, i was pleasantly surprised by how good it was as it was free. I read it in a day and would highly recommend reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No More Wasted Time - seize opportunities and live life to the full each day!, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Tess has spent the last 12 months grieving for her husband after he unexpectedly died from a heart attack. They'd married young, been together 25 years and had 3 children. She decides to return to Bora Bora where they'd spent a lot of idylic holidays and release his ashes. Tom escapes to Bora Bora from the media circus of his showbiz world as an actor. Two very different people yet they connect from their very first meeting despite the fact that Tom arrived on the island with a date. This book covers their sizzling sexual attraction but it's deeper than that as they get to know each other. When they leave the island the press hound them as Tess is older than his typical dates but his friends help out as they're determined to not let her fall foul of the stunts women will pull to bag an actor, even if it's just for the night. A photo of Tom and a woman that isn't Tess causes him problems with her protective children as well as with Tess. While some of the book was predictable a lot of it wasn't and it was nice to read a book from the romance category that had some depth to the storyline and characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars grown up fairy tale..., 2 Nov 2012
By 
janey (london, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i purchased this as a free title, but having read it would have paid quite happily..., i read it as a grown up fairy tale, the handsome prince (movie star Tom), meets the humble Tess, the best part for me was that they were an older couple, it worked really well, the story sweeps you along with all the romance, beautiful scenery and engaging characters, if your an old romantic at heart, this is definately for you..., by the way where is Bora Bora, sounds heavenley!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the book and can't wait to find out more about the Matthews-Clemmins. And being FOC was an added bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy, Fun & Froth!, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Well I liked the premise; the description of the book certainly drew me in. However, it just didn't quite deliver.
This novel is well written with a good balance of narrative and dialogue but overall I felt it lacked plot, tension and character depth. In place of that is a lot of sex. Considering Tess was scattering her beloved husbands ashes, I thought there was a missed opportunity here in the plotting and character development that could have started a hefty line of sexual tension between Tess and Tom, but the characters just couldn't wait, and the whole `will they, won't they,' is blown apart too quickly.
There are a lot of beautiful, faultless people and places; tropical islands, film stars and trips to Italy on a private plane and a lot of lace thongs and...oh, did I mention a lot of sex? The final twenty percent is terribly sentimental and the happy ending is well in sight.
It's a bit Jackie Collins without the grit or the plot shocks; too light and lacking in reality for my personal taste, but that's just me, and hey it's fiction with a capital F.
It's a fun, holiday read with plenty of froth, and if you like a bit of celebrity fantasy, then you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Really Good Read., 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No More Wasted Time (The Mathews Family Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a lovely story. Tess is happily married for many years until the worst thing happens. She's widowed. Struggling to come to terms with her loss, she travels to Bora, Bora, a place where she'd spent many happy holidays with her late husband. Her plan is to scatter his ashes in the ocean at a favourite chosen spot. What happens next is beyond her wildest dreams and I've no intentions of spoiling it for anybody. You'll have to get your own copy and enjoy the journey with Tess. Beverley Preston tells this tale in a heartwarming way. I was pulled in from the first page and thoroughly enjoyed the ride. The scenic descriptions had me right there with the totally believable characters. Tom was easy to fall in love with as I know Tess did from the start. That instant love takes them on an emotional and very passionate roller-coaster ride to a very fitting climax if you'll pardon the pun! Thanks for a fab story, Beverley. Will look forward to reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews