Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough small case
I Bought this case as the case supplied with camera was a waste of space. The panasonic DMC-SZ1 fits well. Protected the camera in -17 weather conditions. the outer was full of condensation but the inner was dry keeping the camera protected.
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by johnny

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality construction.
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:43 Mins
This is a review of the red version of this case which is identical except for colour. Dimensions, design and manufacturer / supplier are the same Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Canon IXUS 265 HS 155 150 145 132 125,A1400 A3500,S120, Panasonic XS1 XS3 SZ3 SZ8, Sony WX200 WX300 WX350 W800,Nikon L27 L29 L30 L31,Kodak C195,...
Published 3 months ago by D. Stanford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality construction., 23 Mar. 2015
By 
D. Stanford (South East England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
Length:: 1:43 Mins

This is a review of the red version of this case which is identical except for colour. Dimensions, design and manufacturer / supplier are the same Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Canon IXUS 265 HS 155 150 145 132 125,A1400 A3500,S120, Panasonic XS1 XS3 SZ3 SZ8, Sony WX200 WX300 WX350 W800,Nikon L27 L29 L30 L31,Kodak C195, Olympus STYLUS VG-180,Samsung ST150F & other Fuji Pentax compact digital cam...

The case arrived wrapped in cellophane. After unpacking the case it was clearly evident that it had several issues.

1/ There were 3 large loose threads coming from behind the black rubber trim from the zip.

2/ The stitching on the belt loop had a poor finish.

3/ On initial inspection the zip, which was closed on receipt had teeth on one of the corners that had separated, leaving a gap. I zipped open and closed a few times, and did not notice this happen again. I can only assume at some point the case was squashed to cause this to happen.

4/ The zip on one side was not straight, appeared even on one side and about a 15 degree include on the other side.

5/ Product claims "The inside is cushioned and soft to protect your camera", the inside is lined with a very thin layer of what appears to be felt. While this is soft to the touch, move your finger across it, and it is rather rough, and I'm sorry but I would not call that "cushioned".

6/ Elastic lid retainers on the inside are of unequal length, not vastly but noticeable.

I'm sorry to say if I had seen the case that was received on a shop shelf at the price that I paid I would not have given it a second glance, as such is being returned for a refund and seeking an alternative.

*** UPDATE ***
I have since purchased Canon DCC-70 Soft Leather Case For Digital IXUS 125 as a replacement case for my Ixus 750 and not only does it fit perfectly, it is cheaper and far superior quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
I chose this case for my new Lumix TZ40 camera as stated in the advert, suitable for this camera. The case looked nice, however, it was too small for the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
The case is protective, but not for the TZ30 because it won't fit into it, and the way it opens is likely to make you drop the camera. The case has no pockets for spare battery or memory card. Also, the case body may be waterproof, but not the zip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tough small case, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
I Bought this case as the case supplied with camera was a waste of space. The panasonic DMC-SZ1 fits well. Protected the camera in -17 weather conditions. the outer was full of condensation but the inner was dry keeping the camera protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Hard camera Case, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
Ordered Wednesday arrived Friday, well satisfied Case feels sturdy and good quality
My Camera is a Panasonic SZI and it fits very snugly in the case, packaging was very neat and tidy, excellent no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Camera case, 14 Nov. 2014
By 
glynis (Arundel, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
This is made well, the supplier sent it out in time, but it's a tight squeeze being honest. I have the Lumix DMC-TZ20 and it just fits. I carry a spare battery with me when out and there's no way I ll get it in this case as well as the camera. I went to see One Republic in London and lost my camera case that came with my Panasonic which held everything. I'm going to go to a camera shop now as this is 2 I've bought online that's too small. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera case, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
Just what I wanted to protect my camera, love the colour. Good value for the money.would recommend it , it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DMC-TZ40 will not fit!, 26 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
Bought as present for my daughter who likes purple,and sent it direct to her. Case is too short for a DMC-TZ40. Company asked to send back for replacement for a larger case but only in black or dark blue.
A good company would just admit that the case does not fit and send my money back.
I can't be bothered with the inconvenience to ask my daughter to send it back.
Be warned about this company.

William KIncaid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, snug fit for tz30., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
True the tz30 only just fits in this case, but if you put the fat end of the camera towards the case hinge and tuck in your wrist strap , you should be o.k. . There are no pockets for a spare card, so that just sits under the camera. Dropped my case onto a wood floor, from about 1 metre and tz30 was fine.Stiff and robust material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great colour but bad sizing, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Waterproof Hard Camera Case for Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ30,TZ20,TZ18, SZ1 SZ3 SZ5 SZ8 SZ9(Purple) (Electronics)
The colour is great and it seems to be hard and protective except it is too small for my camera! My model was listed in the title of the product but it doesn't fit! It will just about zip up so will have to do. It also has just one pocket so I can't store anything else in the case either which is disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews