Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2012
If you like the old blues like Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac this album is for you. Wish there was more modern blues artists doing this style, as opposed to their heavy metal type blues that ain't really blues at all. Well done Dion.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Tank full of blues the new cd by DION is a testament to what great talent the man is.Carring on from bronx in blue and Son of SKIP JAMES for a man in his seventies but sounding much younger.Just listen to BRONX POEM and you will hear what life Dion has been about from the fifties up now.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Came yesterday and I already love this album. Dion's great voice and the blues just how I like them....this guy just gets better and better. All power to you Mr Damucci, now come over to the UK to play some shows.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
this is a tank full of blues a great cd a great voice that improves with age every track brilliant
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I have Dion's album 'Yo Frankie' and it's always been a favourite, the songs are good and you can definately hear the Dave Edmunds infuence, I really wish he'd given Dave Edmunds a call for this one because it's missing something and I think that something is a tune.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Bought this for my grandad's birthday after he showed me a few clips of Dion back in the day. My grandad is very hard to buy for, but he was very happy with this CD. Very excited about new music and played the whole thing twice when he first opened it! Very happy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Not being keen on Dion's other stuff, was a bit reluctant to get this...but I'm glad I did! Good honest straight forward blues, no fuss, no pretentiousness...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
I recently bought a budget retrospective collection covering Dion / Belmonts from 1957 through to 1962. Most of the songs on it were well known rock'n'roll classics. I took a chance on "Tank Full of Blues" to see what he sounded like these-days. What a surprise it was. He struts his way through this mostly self-penned Blues set like he was really enjoying it. Meaningful stuff; well performed and thoroughly entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Dion always aspired to be a blues singer, and with this CD he has made it to his goal. The natural sweetness of his voice has been moulded into the blues genre and mixed with some foot tapping music. Ranked against the classic blues singers might only merit 4 stars but you gotta give him that extra star for effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Vital,energetic and most of all full out Delta Blues.
Buy at the risk of being amazed at the talent of Dion.A blistering album..buy..buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)