Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dion's tank full of blues
If you like the old blues like Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac this album is for you. Wish there was more modern blues artists doing this style, as opposed to their heavy metal type blues that ain't really blues at all. Well done Dion.
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by RAY

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Something missing....
I have Dion's album 'Yo Frankie' and it's always been a favourite, the songs are good and you can definately hear the Dave Edmunds infuence, I really wish he'd given Dave Edmunds a call for this one because it's missing something and I think that something is a tune.
Published 1 month ago by Dee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dion's tank full of blues, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
If you like the old blues like Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac this album is for you. Wish there was more modern blues artists doing this style, as opposed to their heavy metal type blues that ain't really blues at all. Well done Dion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dion at home with the blues, 7 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
Tank full of blues the new cd by DION is a testament to what great talent the man is.Carring on from bronx in blue and Son of SKIP JAMES for a man in his seventies but sounding much younger.Just listen to BRONX POEM and you will hear what life Dion has been about from the fifties up now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dion tank full of blues, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
this is a tank full of blues a great cd a great voice that improves with age every track brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Feb 2012
By 
Roy Matthews (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
Came yesterday and I already love this album. Dion's great voice and the blues just how I like them....this guy just gets better and better. All power to you Mr Damucci, now come over to the UK to play some shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Something missing...., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
I have Dion's album 'Yo Frankie' and it's always been a favourite, the songs are good and you can definately hear the Dave Edmunds infuence, I really wish he'd given Dave Edmunds a call for this one because it's missing something and I think that something is a tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
Bought this for my grandad's birthday after he showed me a few clips of Dion back in the day. My grandad is very hard to buy for, but he was very happy with this CD. Very excited about new music and played the whole thing twice when he first opened it! Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight forward blues..., 13 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. A. Beato "Alex Beato" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full of Blues (MP3 Download)
Not being keen on Dion's other stuff, was a bit reluctant to get this...but I'm glad I did! Good honest straight forward blues, no fuss, no pretentiousness...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tank full of blues, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
Really good solid electric blues from dion. Not my favourite voice but good enough to go with his excellent music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Steady Blues with a modern twist!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
Brilliant steady old fashioned blues with a modern slant in terms of the lyrics.Play it loud or play it soft. It suits all moods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tank full of Blues, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Full Of Blues (Audio CD)
good stuff this if you are a blueser you'll love this good old down to earth blues just love it new songs old Blues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews