Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars52
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2013
An excellent poster full of the latest information for young people studying the periodic table. It's a must for kids poor to and during their GCSE studies and beyond.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Bought for my 10 year old as he loves this stuff. Very detailed, excellent quality, very glossy and ideal for young and old learners.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
All you would expect from a periodic table, and more. It is colourful and interesting. Arrived promptly and well packaged.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Large well presented table with a few extra snip-its, about the date and personage of discovery for each element and pie charts of the elemental contents of the Earth's crust, the human body, sea water and the air.
No higher level info, electronic configuration or valency, common chemical groups/family's.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
only problem is that that Proton numbers and mass numbers arent big enough

but excellent

it has a description of each element and who discovered it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Good poster with details, but has a big typo on it with the last of the lanthanides (Two x Yb), and it is a few years out of date now.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Every inch of this poster is packed with information. Bought for my nephew, hopefully will inspire scientific curiosity in him.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Easy to follow & will help with my quizzing. Science is not my favourite subject but learning from this chart is proving easy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Pros:
> Has the synthetic elements
> Colour co-ordinated
> Shows the discoverers and states of the elements
> Also has pie charts showing the composition of air, the human body and water
Cons:
> They should update the names of Ununquadium (Flerovium) and Ununhexium (Livermorium)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Brilliant! Perfect for my gcses and hopefully very useful for my future education. High quality gloss print poster, packaged very neatly. Looks great up amongst my band posters. Plus I'm keen to use the 15% off poster revolution uk voucher I received, as this was my first time buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)