Customer Reviews


2,448 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,709)
4 star:
 (308)
3 star:
 (191)
2 star:
 (108)
1 star:
 (132)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good But A Little Overrated
This Review Contains Spoilers.

Skyfall.
Region 2.
Running time 137 minutes.
Ratio 16.9/2:40.1.

Special Features:
Title Sequence--Working Titles, Women--The Good, The Bad & the Beautiful, Locations--Licence To Travel, DB5--Behind the Wheel, Soundtrack Promotional Spot.

Positive.
1)Daniel Craig as James Bond you...
Published 13 months ago by Timelord007

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More holes in the plot than a broken colander
First of all we see the agency's improbably youthful and pretty sharpshooter being sternly ordered to take a shot at the bad guy that she simply doesn't have. I don't have a shot, she says, but all M barks in return is Take it anyway. So she does and, surprise, surprise, hits Bond who then falls hundreds of feet and sinks into the depths of a rushing river, only to...
Published 11 months ago by Julian Stevens


‹ Previous | 18 9 10245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What can you say - It's James Bond, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall [DVD] (DVD)
As usual Daniel Craig comes up trumps. I think he's the best Bond since Sean Connery - he's what an undercover agent should be. The storyline is out there as usual and the visuals spectacular, and the performances of all the actors believable and you get drawn into the plot and the events that take place. A good all round action film with a bit of a twist. If you like Bond you'll enjoy this as each of Daniel Craig as Bond just get better and better all the time and you can't remember the previous Bond's before him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Bond, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall [DVD] (DVD)
One the the best Bond films ever. If you don't know the plot don't let anyone tell you.
The characterisation and storyline quality matches those that were closely drawn from the Ian Fleming books of the early 1960's.
Low on jokes and other frippery that plagued offerings in the middle years of the franchise.
Plus this cost 5- less than a vodka martini!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skyfall, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall [DVD] (DVD)
By far the best of Daniel Craig's Bond Film. The story line was much more feasible than most of the Bond movies Not relying on beautiful women and gagety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ooooh, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall [DVD] (DVD)
Love Danial Craig and as Bond he's fantastic as is this film. Best so far, more more Daniel Craig Please!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Utterly boring Bond, 19 Mar 2014
I'm obviously in the minority as this is supposedly the highest grossing bond movie ever. I haven't bought any of the Craig Bond movies, I find his depiction of Bond is ok, but the stories are weak. Part of my intense dislike of this movie is Naomie Harris. She has a whining voice and in my opinion is severely lacking in the talent requred to be Moneypenny; when you have the acting talent of Daniel Craig, Judi Dench, Ralph Fiennes and so many others she can't begin to be taken seriously. That unfortunately means it's likely I won't be watching any more 007 outings for some time (unless someone please kills her off).

Taking the last part of the movie first, by the time we get to 'Skyfall' the movie should have already ended. Its already gone on far too long and we're treated to a bizarre scenario where if I said to much it would be considered a spoiler. I reckon M would be safer on a crowded underground train at rush hour. On that note they leave a heavily fortified bunker in London to go out to the middle of nowhere with no guns. Right.

Going back to the start, Bond is shot by Naomie Harris and after M plays the slots on her laptop and blows up MI6 Bond reappears. He's not mentally or physically up to the task of being a 00 status, but who cares! Recruitment must have been poor recently.

Our villian isn't all that scary and must be smoking some really good stuff; not only does he have the most irrationally convoluted, complex and stupid ideas about completeing his objective, he enjoys tying up Bond and teasing him with some thigh massage. No man on man lapdance though - that would have been really scary.

There's a lot of irrelevant padding, I suggest you rent the movie and have the fast forward button of the remote under your thumb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skyfall (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy), 17 Mar 2014
By 
A. Stait - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
Quite simply the best James Bond movie I have ever seen. It's gripping from start to finish with an ending you don't expect.... Watch it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 17 Mar 2014
By 
A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
This is, arguably, the best Bond film and it does not disappoint on Blu Ray. I highly recommend this film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best bond yet?, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall [DVD] (DVD)
in my opinion this is the definative bond movie bar none good story, great direction and brilliant acting . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best since Moore!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall (Amazon Instant Video)
This is truly anOld school Bond film I loved it! Watched it again with Amelia we had a great time shows that the genre can keep going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skyfall [DVD] (DVD)
This is definately one of the most exciting films I have watched in ages, had me sat on the edge of my seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skyfall (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy)
Skyfall (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) by Sam Mendes (Blu-ray - 2013)
14.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews