Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Value belt
Great for a work belt will buy another for casual trousers, top price and quality. Arrived on time used for work belt works great
Published 4 months ago by T E SHARP

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Webbing Belt
I have always liked webbing belts but this item has been a disappointment. Firstly the clip holding the belt to the buckle is loose allowing the belt to slip out, then the cover on the loose end came off making it difficult to thread and look ragged. Although it did look good on jeans the quality is lacking......now binned... I cannot recommend.
Published on 13 Sep 2012 by Alexander


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Webbing Belt, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always liked webbing belts but this item has been a disappointment. Firstly the clip holding the belt to the buckle is loose allowing the belt to slip out, then the cover on the loose end came off making it difficult to thread and look ragged. Although it did look good on jeans the quality is lacking......now binned... I cannot recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very cheap belt, and it feels it, but it does the job.
One tip - once you have adjusted the belt to your size, I recommend you glue the free end to the buckle. I've had the buckle drop off a couple of times in the gents. Embarrassing to fish it out of the urinal..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CANVAS - OH REALLY . . ., 13 Jun 2012
By 
P. Fraser (46200) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not be misled by the product description, the belt is 100% plastic - NOT CANVAS as claimed.
There is a world of difference between synthetic fibres and the natural fibres that constitute canvas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not happy with this belt at all. Owned it for about 2 days and binned it. The buckle teeth are so sharp that when taking off the belt the teeth often get stuck into then belt and rip the fibres out. Hard to explain but half the time when undoing the belt I was having to pull of the fibre which it had ripped from the belt off the teeth just to open it. Belt looked a mess after two days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When it arrived it seemed good, was a bit long but you can just cut the belt to shorten it and easily put it back, but I am now disappointed with it, as it has pulled a bit of the thread out of two of my England (football) shirts, which seems to be due to the metal bit where the belt gets attached to the buckle, it's difficult to explain in words, but it is a poor design the fact the metal is much longer than it needed to be and has somewhat ruined two of my Shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this belt. is not fit for purpose., 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Says belt will fit 32to 52 ,it's 46inches in total (that includes the buckle) .I have given it away to my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars canvas belt, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This belt is of poor quailty, the fabric is very poor and I ordered a white one, it turns up grey in dirt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 19 May 2012
By 
O. L. Simmons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The belt is a bit big and part of the metel buckle diggs in to me whenever i lean forward which can be painfull at times :( although it looks good it could have been desighned a bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value belt, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for a work belt will buy another for casual trousers, top price and quality. Arrived on time used for work belt works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very good belts, they are infinitely adjustable. The belts are made of Nylon Webbing so can easily be trimmed to size and the end heat sealed. The buckles look good but I don't know how long they will resist scratches, but that doesn't really matter as they are easily replaceable. In my opinion these belts are well worth the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews