Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
This is a fantastic product for a couple or small family. It's very versatile and fast. Be careful, the blades are extremely sharp! Great product. I'm enjoying the results.
Published 19 months ago by R.G.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but can not crush ice as it cracks the liquidiser
It relatively easy to use like most food processor / liquidisers. However the main issue is that when I tried to crush ice, it cracks the liquidiser plastic jug, now I need to buy a new one! It does also create some burning smell from the motor as commented by other reviews.

It's great that it is a food processor and liquidiser, but just don't crush ice!
Published 4 months ago by w but


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
This is a fantastic product for a couple or small family. It's very versatile and fast. Be careful, the blades are extremely sharp! Great product. I'm enjoying the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little food processor., 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
Really good product, flexible to do different things from cakes to falafels - great value for money! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy their first food processor, finish is nice feels like a good quality piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, sharp and effecient., 11 April 2013
By 
Nita (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
It uses up less space than my previous processor. Great value and looks good. I have a snazzy cover for it and the extra jug so it still looks compact. Blades need to be stored separately. Easy to clean - big plus for me as I hated the fiddly nooks and crannies harbouring previous use blended mix.

Initially my 80 yr old mother-in-law found the lid awkward to remove due to arthritis. She now "hugs" the jug to slide and lever the lid open. It gets used 4 or 5 times a week since we got it 2+ months ago. So all in all we are very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this almost everyday for the past 3 and a half weeks, mainly the blender for smoothies, does need a bit of a shake sometimes, don't forget to add some water.. but it is powerful and fast. Have used the grater and the general processor tool to make sauces and cake mixes, cannot see the need for all the other bits yet but there are plenty there. I have dropped the lids a few times and no cracks thankfully! Easy enough to clean. Definitely recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good turn., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
A compact and well thought out food processor. It stays put when working and doesn't creep across the work surface. It has enough gadgets to carry out most of the jobs. It copes with all the foodstuffs well whether mixing or chopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very versatile mixer, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
Has handled everything I've chucked at it so far and looks really good in the kitchen. Loads of attachments and the smoothie maker is really good. Got a bargain in the black Friday deals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
This processor is the best one that I've had. It's compact,easy to use and easy to clean. The blade is very sharp and I would recommend it to anyone , especially if they have limited work - surface space. !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
I love using it, makes life so much easier. keep it on view so can use it easily, cos it looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful size processor, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
A fantastic purchase...lots of cooking going on here, no negatives. Great price and has everything you need for small kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great compact size, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood FPM250 Food Processor - Brushed Metal (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this a few times and it is good as it is compact and does a very good job at blending and mixing.Perhaps not suitable for large quantities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews