Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars520
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour: Silver|Change
Price:£49.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2012
A great inexpensive kitchen gadget. Makes very light work of all that's asked of it. Blitzes any cooked veg to liquid in seconds, ideal for soup or curry making. 4 suction cups on the base keep it solid during use, it doesn't move a jot. Most important of all, it doesn't leak out of the top when liquidizing like many other blenders do.
NB. If you want a spare seal for the jug base (I did, just in case it wears out) you have to buy a blade/seal kit from the Kenwood shop, it's the only place you can get them for this model. The part number is 5041179750283 & costs £2.50 plus £5.24p&p.
33 comments|285 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
This food processor is a good illustration of getting what you pay for. It's not terrible, but it's not the reliable kitchen workhorse I was hoping for. The main blades leave a big gap between themselves and the edge of the container, meaning that you have to do a lot of scraping down to get a quality blend on softer ingredients. Making sauces in small quantities is difficult as a result.

The hardware hasn't been designed with dishwasher in mind, either. There's a lot of pockets in the undersides of the components, which leads to a lot of collected water when run through a dishwasher cycle.

It's not a bad food processor, but I'm probably going to end up replacing it with a more expensive model out of frustration. I was originally drawn to the Kenwood because of the price, but it seems like a false economy now.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What can you say about a food processor? Well, most food processor blades are symmetrical - that is, where one blade goes on spinning, the other follows. So every so often, you have to shake up the mixture to ensure that the blades have new stuff to cut.
On this one, the cutting blades are different heights and different angles. This forces the stuff in the bowl to mix and makes sure that you put the stuff in, switch it on, and it is evenly treated. A very good replacement for previous food processors
0Comment|132 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
This is brilliant for the money. Copes really well - I use it a lot for blending nuts and dates, both of which can be quite difficult. Easy to clean, take apart and reassemble. I've used it just about every day since it arrived, sometimes several times to make shakes, sauces, etc. My most used kitchen gadget!
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Perfect for a small family, or someone like myself who eats like pig because everything i create in the kitchen is beautiful.

So far I've used this to make:

Hazelnut and also Peanut butter (just using the blades and without even crushing first)
Mayonnaise
Corn batter (with onion and herbs) for corndogs
Crunchy style batter for fried chiken
Various cake and muffin mixtures
Shortbread mixtures
Flapjack mixtures
Ice-cream and sorbet
Various dips and dressings
Pesto
Meatloaf
Gyro
Some different soups
Mashed potatoes (wash the spuds then boil, then drop them into this with the the skin on, and add some butter and sea salt and parsley and/or basil. The potato skins are amazing for your health!)
& of course no strongman in training could do without their supply of superfoods power shakes, which this does very well and very easily. I can make a weeks supply in a short amount of time with this and store them in me fridge.

And that's the end of the review,

Now I did have a so-called "premium" processor before - (not kenwood) - which cost nearly £190 - (you can blow £800 or even more if you're actually wacked out of your tiny mind) - with the big glass jugs and every attachment you could ever dream of - (except one to slap some sense into you for blowing money on the junk in the first place) - but if you drop or knock the glass jugs with something heavy enough and they break, they (obviously) cost way more to replace than the plastic ones and this is when you start to catch on to just how you are blowing money. Oh and if the company has changed machine styles since you bought yours - (which happens a lot because they want you the customers to keep buying their latest pile of junk) - then you'll find yourself standing there with a totally worthless pile of scrap that not even Steptoe & Son will take off your hands.
So now i never bother going with the so-called premium models of processors anymore, but of course you're not me and you can blow your money on whatever you choose to blow it on.

As for all the other attachments you get with the so-called premium models, what's the point really? By the time you open them up to change the blade or whatever, you could probably be half way through the job you wanted the machine to do.

So why pay all that extra money just for junk you really don't need when you really think about it?
There are other attachments like for grating cheese for example which is included with this and this is fine as i do make my own cheese at home and I'll grate a big chunk of it, but if you really want all the other attachments, then you can buy seperate blades/discs for this off ebay and even amazon i think (3rd party parts) and they're vastly cheaper than kenwood branded blades and discs. Just be careful to note the product number/model of your machine when looking for those extra 3rd party attachments.

For those who have an average sized family, this should be big enough to help you get dinners etc served before war breaks out at the dining table. The machine is small enough that it can be washed after use and popped back in the box and shoved into the cupboard until next time. While it does look neat enough to leave on your kitchen counters, as we all should know by now, direct sunlight will have the plastic colour tinted over time.

Anyway, i do recommend this product, it's cheap and gets the job done and given i eat a lot more than the average mortal due to strongman training, the little cheap machine has kept up with my demands without a single complaint from it.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This is an excellent machine for the price. Have used it to make several batches of soup and also for pastry. It slices and grates in seconds and is easy to clean. would recommend.
0Comment|73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Bought this to replace a larger model that had stopped working. This one works just as well as the larger, more expensive model.
0Comment|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I was amazed how compact this processor was and that it still does everything you could want. It has not got a dough hook but then I didnt want it to make dough. It chops, slices and grates and that was my prime reason for getting it. Well done Kenwood you have come up trumps again
0Comment|82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
I've had this now for a month and I absolutely love this! It's my first food processor, so I spent quite a long time researching and comparing reviews to ensure I got the best one for me.. and this one has certainly lived up to its reputation and good reviews so far! It's really easy to assemble and use, and easy to clean afterwards too - there aren't too many nooks and crannies for bits of food to get stuck in. My only slight point to note is that the suckers on the bottom don't always hold the processor down if you have hard ingredients in it (I was processing frozen bananas to make banana ice cream), so you need to be slightly careful with this. Otherwise though I can't fault it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
It does the job very well when it's working, but the motor stopped working within a relatively short period of time, so it became useless! It may be a false economy buying this cheaper model.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 167 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.