Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!
A great book with all the information on how to conjugate verbs and everything. Very easy to use and you don't need to know anything beforehand. Highly recommended.
Published on 21 Aug 2011 by Luca

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the kindle version
I purchased the Kindle version so that I can learn my verbs on the train and use it as a reference book for writing my assignments etc. However, the Kindle version is not well formatted. All the verb conjugations are together in one chapter, and not split in alphabetical order so if you want to check a conjugation of a verb beginning with 'm' for example, you have to...
Published on 22 Feb 2012 by Mrs. E. Farrar


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 21 Aug 2011
A great book with all the information on how to conjugate verbs and everything. Very easy to use and you don't need to know anything beforehand. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy the kindle version, 22 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the Kindle version so that I can learn my verbs on the train and use it as a reference book for writing my assignments etc. However, the Kindle version is not well formatted. All the verb conjugations are together in one chapter, and not split in alphabetical order so if you want to check a conjugation of a verb beginning with 'm' for example, you have to flick through every page of all the preceeding verbs to get to the one you want which would take ages. Using the search function offers little help either. It needs to be split into chapters alphabetically. I'm afraid I have returned it for a refund and will buy the hard copy. My personal opinion is that reference books do not work well on Kindle, I will stick to reading paperbacks on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version of Collins Spanish Verbs, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Verbs (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Kindle Edition)
Really disappointed with the Kindle version of the dictionary (hard copies of the same are brilliant). It is really difficult to scroll through to find the words you want (the search function is poor) and you have to turn the kindle on its side to review the full verb structure. I won't buy a Kindle dictionary again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aids for helping age 11+ learn languages, 15 Nov 2011
By 
S. Milne (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
All the Collins Easy Learning for languages are excellent to encourage and help 11+ students. They are valuable books to have at home to help with homework. Without them the kids have very few reference sources as schools haven't the resources to give them personal dictionaries and verb books which most of us adults buy to help us learn a foreign language. They are not for advanced learners but are brilliant for beginners (at least up to GCSE). They are very affordable at Amazon prices and the speed with which they were delivered was the usual Amazon brilliant service. All four books were ready and waiting when my grandaughters arrived for half-term. Spanish dictionary and verb book for the younger who started senior school this September and the Conversation one for the older who is progressing well with her Spanish after just one year at Senior School. Well done Amazon, your service is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 24 Dec 2011
I needed to buy this for my Spanish GCSE course. The verb book offers an easy to find, large selection of verbs. The verb wheel also helps!! Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collins Easy Learning Spanish Verbs: with free Verb Wheel (Collins Easy Learning Verbs), 28 Nov 2011
By 
I have seen, used, ordered and recommended this book to my Spanish students many times!
Yes, I am happy with it and probably will continue to recommend it because it is a great guide for those learning Spanish.
The presentation of this little book, is vry good to be carried wherever and whenever.
Very useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collins products are fantastic., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant book, which has proved essential in my learning of a new language.
I would recommend this book to anyone who is learning Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beginner in spanish, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My main criticism of the book would be that it does not include an English translation for all of the verbs so I still end up referring to other books, it does however detail the most common verbs and their English translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very handy and useful little book with many many verbs, the only thing I didn't like too much is that there's no explanation for certain verbs, the book only tells you how to conjugate them, every page has a different verb with all the ways of conjugate it, present, past, future etc. I would have expected some sort of explanation or more details for verbs such as estar and ser for example. Nevertheless it's definitely a great tool for studying verbs and a perfect reference for whenever in doubt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am doing a Spanish course designed for the iPad ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am doing a Spanish course designed for the iPad which depends on word association with pictures . There is no translation . If you can't work out the association then you are in trouble. Especially with grammar .
Course is by Rossetta Stone. This book is proving invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews