Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars175
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2014
Great guidelines, easy to follow and helps with what I struggle with: PROPORTIONS. Helps with not only faces, but with body proportions and poses. Great stuff! There's a follow on book, which I highly recommend if you like this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Mark Crilley is an outstanding pillar of the manga daring community, with his help I've gone from part time doodler to full time dedicated artist. Cant stress how much of book this is. You will never regret buying it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my brother. Haven't given it to him yet but looks very in-depth and quite easy to follow. Delivery was brilliant- came the next day even though I'd only paid for standard delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
this book is a great book as a reference. It also teaches some of the basics of manga drawing but I think the biggest value is all the reference hairstyles eyes and poses you can find on one spot its very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
This book is excellent and shows how to draw every aspect, especially hand & feet which I find really difficult - it also shows how to draw scenes and poses so if you want to draw Manga then this book is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
It was what i was looking.it shows you different ways of how to draw:emotions,chibi,fighting and also different types if Manga drawing.It also tells you how to do a backround/setting for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Awesome book to get started in drawing anime and manga. Loads of tips and examples for you to follow.
As Mark says there is not right way to draw anime/manga but this is a great start
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I really like the way that Mark Crilley explains the art of manga. The book is helpful and the drawings inside are absolutely amazing. I recommend this book to anyone manga fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
Great book, covers all the bases and a great follow on from his YouTube videos. If you wish to learn Manga there's no better staring point than this book. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Purchased as a present for my bother who is currently Manga mad, and he seems to love it and says that by far it is the best how to draw book of its kind on the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)