Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's the catch?
I'm still waiting to discover the catch on this one. 100 tracks for a tiny fraction of the combined prices for individual downloads. For the price I was half expecting a collection of sample tracks, or for it all to have been done on an electronic keyboard or something, but apparently not.
I've listened to about a quarter of the tracks and so far, all good. I'm no...
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by Rob Stevens

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable value at the price
Performances are very good. However the volumes of the various pieces is irritatingly variable so one is unable to leave one's player on the same volume setting all of the time.
Published 7 months ago by Timothy Lawrence


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally hooked on Bach, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
I have played this daily on my walk to and from work and can't believe I have got this much enjoyment and uplift for less than the price of a cup of coffee. I am a novice in classical music and this just makes me want to listen to more. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
Bach was a genius, particularly with the Organ.

The more I hear his music the more I believe this.

100 Bach Organ pieces would be a perfect addition to this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
Bach is a pivotal figure in music. In my opinion (and I am a bass player) he was the first composer to give the bass worthwhile (i.e. both interesting and musical) parts in their own right rather than 'plodding' or functional.

You can't buy this range and quality of music elsewhere. There is EVERYTHING here. Small groups (in classical parlance that's duos, trios and quartets) are what I like but there's a good portion of all Bach's work and despite being prolific Bach never lacks quality or invention. Classical music fan? Well it's all here and what's more this is where it started. This is the bridge between the stiad and slow Handel and English folk and the frills and thrills of Mozart and the seriousness of Betthoven.

For this money you can't NOT buy it and find your money's worth somewhere in here...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bach library at a bargain price., 6 Feb 2013
By 
Analytica (Newport, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
You get a lot of Bach for your money, but there is no information about the artists or orchestras. The 100 tracks are of quite acceptable quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of music for a little money!, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
Not the best of reproduction but considering what you get for the money that you pay then it is worth having. I can recommend it to anyone who is not an absolute perfectionist listening to this through expensive speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a great buy, 7 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
excellent value for money even without knowing the names of the orchestras/groups certainly a different style for me as an authentic instruments bod but you pays your money and you takes your chance and in this case not much of a risk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bach pieces, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
Chose these Bach pieces as they make lovely back ground Music as you surf the net or looking to buy something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Bach, 19 Mar 2014
By 
B. Fields (Leics, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
It's a large amount of Bach for the money. Understandably for the price, the sound is a thin and yesteryear and would simply whet one's appetite for more up to date versions. However the interpretations are crisp and conducted with vigour. On the whole a good reminder of the genius of the great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
I thought I was seeing things when I saw the price of this product. I sort of half expected ther to be something wrong but I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great collection of clasical music andI would recomend it to all good music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Offer, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces (MP3 Download)
Looking for my favourite music to download very easy process. Quick and easy to download would recommend this item !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Must-Have Bach Masterpieces
Buy MP3 Album£3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews