Customer Reviews


457 Reviews
5 star:
 (302)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


97 of 101 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TO GET ALL THE CHOCOLATE OUT
I like these cadbury discs.. but to get the machine to use all the chocolate in the disc - pop the disc in some tap hot (not boiling) water for a few minutes as it melts the chocolate.
Published on 5 Mar. 2012 by ELLSIE

versus
121 of 139 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Title is a bit misleading!
First of all the important part of the review - the taste. The drink produced from these T-discs is wonderful - just what you'd expect from the UK's leading chocolate provider - if you like Cadbury chocolate then this is the drink for you. The drink that comes out into the cup is lovely and frothy and although it doesn't come close to filling the average mug size we use,...
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by Stuart W. Greig


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

97 of 101 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TO GET ALL THE CHOCOLATE OUT, 5 Mar. 2012
I like these cadbury discs.. but to get the machine to use all the chocolate in the disc - pop the disc in some tap hot (not boiling) water for a few minutes as it melts the chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot chocolate??, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
I love this chocolate, the best way to make it is to put the chocolate pod in the microwave for 6 seconds, to soften the chocolate paste. Makes a big difference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely rich flavour chocolate drink, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
This is a typical Cadbury drinking chocolate richness, smooth and delicious a good buy for your Tassimo. It comes with its own milk pod which makes it creamy and frothy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


121 of 139 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Title is a bit misleading!, 28 Dec. 2011
By 
Stuart W. Greig (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
First of all the important part of the review - the taste. The drink produced from these T-discs is wonderful - just what you'd expect from the UK's leading chocolate provider - if you like Cadbury chocolate then this is the drink for you. The drink that comes out into the cup is lovely and frothy and although it doesn't come close to filling the average mug size we use, you can hold down the drink dispenser button to bleed the last of the chocolate from the disc :) (or at least you can from our dispenser).

Now the reason for only three stars - the title of this product suggests that you are buying 80 drinks for your money, but you're not - you're only actually buying half that number. Although there are 80 discs in the package, 40 of these are milk discs and only 40 are chocolate discs. Now, if you're like me, then you have milk kicking about in the fridge at home - I don't want to be paying this sort of money for milk!

So buyer beware - great product, but you're only getting half of what you probably expected. Or maybe I'm just a bit dim?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolat, 14 Jun. 2014
By 
Ann Andersen (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
I drink chocolate everyday and this is the only one I like,
I getting much more of this so I have for a while,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melt the Chocoltate Before You Start!, 7 April 2015
By 
AlexKrycek "I Believe..." (Sheffield - England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
This is a great product and my daughter loves it. Admittedly the drinks served are quite small in volume, but they are delicious. My daughter has one each night sprinkled with marshmallows on the top! I did also try the Tassimo Suchards chocolate drink. I guess it all down to preference but for me, this is the better of the two drinks.

TOP TIP - You will get more chocolate out of the dispenser if you drop this in hot water for about 30 seconds. Before I did this I found that the majority of the chocolate remained in the dispenser. By melting the chocolate, the water does run through much better.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hot chocolate, 18 April 2014
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
Ive only given thes drinks 3 stars there lovely but if you dont put them in your microwave for a second or 2 you dont get all the drinking chocolate out. So a little more work needs to be done on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ? faulty batch, 14 Aug. 2013
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
Normally the pods are great lovely cup of hot chocolate! These pods leaked and were messy which was very unfortunate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
as stated on the front L for large it was delivered to me as 265 which is what i could have bought in the shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 15 Dec. 2012
This review is from: TASSIMO Cadbury Hot Chocolate Drink 16 discs, 8 servings (Pack of 5, Total 80 discs/pods, 40 servings) (Grocery)
Doesn't really taste like a hot chocolate. The milk doesn't taste like milk and same as the hot chocolate. Wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews