Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars8
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2012
Great record. Great songs, great production.but the promotion for this album is weak and I think many old fans of East 17 never heard of a new East 17 album.
but anyway well crafted songs and polished production.
Get it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I was really amazed to hear this when i got it, i only bought it because i found it cheap, but what a find!. This is nothing like East17 of old, Tony M has always been a great song writer, much better than G.B. from the other group with the cute little one!. i would recommend this to anyone who likes A.O.R style music, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Although I miss Brian Harvey's vocals, the lads from East London have pulled off a pretty decent album, with a harder edge than their older ones. Tony Mortimer can still write a damned good tune!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Well done East17 this is a great album with so many good songs, there should be more marketing with this album & promotion, hope there's more albums in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
VERY QUICK SERVICE. THE CD IS BRILLIANT. I LOVE EAST 17, I HAVE SINCE THE BEGINNING. NEED TO DO ANOTHER ONE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
New songs are great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
Really suprised when I found out the lads had a new album out! I was a massive East 17 fan back in the day and couldn't wait for this to land on my doormat. This is totally different to their old stuff with a more chilled out acoustic feel to it. So expect nothing like the glory days of "Steam" , "Let it rain" etc - this is totally different. The only downside for me is that Brian Harvey is no longer with the group, but after years of will they, wont they, they have.. and I'm not disappointed, seems their music has simply matured like my taste! Bring on the next album!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Did not receive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)