Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a good price
So far I have found this camera to be perfect for my needs. I am not particularly good at taking photos being just a point and shoot type but this camera has a way of flattering my photography. Set it on the 'smart' setting and focus, shutter speed etc is all done automatically. It also has a 'scene' setting for night time, beach, backlight, dawn, sunset, text, landscape...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. K. Sharp

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Less than 1 star rating
After only having the camera for 2 months, having charged it twice, the charging part on the camera had bent over (impossible to be done by a human as the hole it far to small to fit anything in).
Samsung have said it's not covered by its warranty and wanted 63 to fix it.
Would not deal with Samsung again
Published 6 months ago by N


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a good price, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. K. Sharp (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
So far I have found this camera to be perfect for my needs. I am not particularly good at taking photos being just a point and shoot type but this camera has a way of flattering my photography. Set it on the 'smart' setting and focus, shutter speed etc is all done automatically. It also has a 'scene' setting for night time, beach, backlight, dawn, sunset, text, landscape and even beauty shots! Aperture and shutter priority can be set manually if required. It also takes 720p HD videos which is very useful. You can also link it to your smart phone or TV via wifi or email photos directly to friends or your social network account. I sent mine to facebook with no problems but only send a few at a time. It has a good quality Schneider lens with 18x optical zoom which makes all the difference. Amazon's price was over 50 cheaper than the shop price so all in all recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy - but a couple of design flaws, 8 Mar 2013
By 
James Walls (Nr Stroud, Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Bought at the airport because I had forgotten my "old reliable" I was torn between a Canon which I love the brand and price and this Samsung because of the features. I wanted panorama and I wanted (I decided quickly) wifi and Facebook upload

I took the risk and got this one and if I'm honest I'm 90% happy with my choice.
It sets up very easily from the box and with a 16gb card (brought separately) I could take over 4000 photos at the highest quality. More than enough but even if this wasn't you can easily reduce the setting slightly and take even more

The first thing I noticed was the auto function is called "smart" and this is the main point and click setting - this isn't always the best. The camera is very good but it shouldn't be allowed to decide what you want to do before you do.
A couple of times taking a photo of my other half in a cafe it kept changing to macro which wasn't applicable. Outside it would change to dawn setting because the light was bright. Is didn't happen all the time but when it did it would be quite annoying to not be able to change the easily.

Low light is an issue - and this is perhaps my biggest gripe with it. I was warned when buying it that it doesn't have the best iso on the market but I figured I wasn't be using it at night without a tripod anyway. However I did want to use it indoors!
The spice market in Istanbul is full of colour - it is indoors but quite bright but the camera didn't want to take photos and the flash symbol kept going red to tell me it wasn't happy. Not happy? We were in a well lit market the flash shouldn't even be a feature! If you use the flash you have to give yourself a few more seconds to let it focus and adapt and then it is so bright it looked terrible
What you need to do is turn the flash off and use it normally and the shots come out really well but should you really need to be doing this in a relatively well lit environment?

The scene settings are what you normally find, sunset, beach, night etc and the Nighht shot worked very well as long as you have a steady surface or a tripod

The gimmicky functions are ok, but perhaps not worth buying the camera for as most are available on basic photo editing software - Fish eye, old film, retro etc
The magic frames are preloaded images such as a moon, a tv and a newspaper and the image you take is put into the image on screen. Cute, but once used you probably won't do again.

Panorama function works well, you hold the button and move the camera as indicated and you get a nice picture. You can't zoom in on this function though which is a bit annoying but it still worked well

Wifi and Facebook:

These work quite well, however this is where the main glitches are. The LCD is not touchscreen, and you need to enter in email addresses and passwords etc, the screen turns into a keyboard similar to the original kindle and you need to navigate the keyboard with the directional cursor which can be time consuming. There is also nowhere to store frequently used email addresses so you have to enter them in each time.
It has remembered my Facebook log in details which was good, and it seems to remember my home wifi which is the most frequently used so it has redeemed itself a fair bit
Facebook upload worked absolutely fine and that was a main reason I bought it

There is an upload to cloud service but this is only "know how" and Window's "sky drive" no apple cloud or Dropbox function (as yet)

There are two apps you can use with your smartphone / tablet - mobile viewfinder so you see the image on your handheld device and press the shutter button remotely and MobileLink which was an easy and relatively fast way to store photos on your device. Used both of these via iPad and they worked fine

All in all I'm pleased with this camera as it has done a lot I wanted it to, but it isn't perfect. The low light conditions continue to annoy me although this can be changed by turning the flash off and / or changing the scene function

And the manual keyboard is really time consuming as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Less than 1 star rating, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
After only having the camera for 2 months, having charged it twice, the charging part on the camera had bent over (impossible to be done by a human as the hole it far to small to fit anything in).
Samsung have said it's not covered by its warranty and wanted 63 to fix it.
Would not deal with Samsung again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars samsung wb150f, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
very disappointed with camera.picture quality not good.ratings and reviews very exaggerated.definitely going back to Nikon.smart and Wi-Fi features not very smart on this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Poor packaging, 16 Aug 2013
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Cameras excellent however it was bought as a present and the box is came in was scruffy with stickers all over it.
To look at it you would think it was a second hand item bought from eBay.
Can't fault the camera tho simple and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice camera, 16 July 2013
By 
V. C. Howlett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
does exactely what it says and more, you really have to look into the workings and what it has to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will recommend..., 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
It's easy to use and you can easily transfer your photos to your facebook unlike other cameras that are so complicated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 April 2013
By 
P. Colclough (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Lovely easy to use great pics. Lots of extras. I like the wi-fi just snap and send to any email address on the go.

Good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom)..., 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - Black (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
I bought this camera for my husband as I already had one. It is simple to use, the results are excellent and the battery life very is good. A nice range of special effects can be achieved if wished and the videos with or without sound are also very good. Ideal for the average photographer who wants a no nonsense reliable camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews