Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron Q17R Laptop
Brilliant purchase, having failed to be able to buy a laptop with Windows 7 on it at PC World, where I was told they were no longer available and I wouldn't be able to load Office 2003 on to any 'up to date' laptop.
I bought this model on the strength of existing customer reviews (all 5 star) and can't disagree with anything I read. I would thoroughly recommend this...
Published 13 months ago by Kate Barclay

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good
Cannot review Dell Computer as it had to be returned due to power supply not working. It was returned to supplier, but Amazon had to step in as returning goods to Wowtech is not straightforward. Thank you Amazon for your assistance in enabling me to return goods.
Published 8 months ago by mrs e j hogg


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron Q17R Laptop, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Brilliant purchase, having failed to be able to buy a laptop with Windows 7 on it at PC World, where I was told they were no longer available and I wouldn't be able to load Office 2003 on to any 'up to date' laptop.
I bought this model on the strength of existing customer reviews (all 5 star) and can't disagree with anything I read. I would thoroughly recommend this for anyone needing a desktop replacement with Windows 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dells Inspiron, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Laptop arrived as stated and all is working well. Happy with windows 7 rather than 8 and a new laptop with this installed is hard to find. Nice big screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super laptop, 1 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
the Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch laptop is well worth a look at. If you are looking for an affordable laptop which does what it says on the tin then this is the laptop for you. Image quality and speed of the laptop is very good and is easy to install and use. Only down side I can see, is that your hands do sometimes catch the touch mouse pad when typing and thus the cursor goes to where it was when you started typing. This can be annoying, once you do suss this it is really responsive. All round a really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent buy, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Very pleased indeed with this lap top especially since it has Windows 7 with which I am familiar. It's fast and responsive and I like the 17.3 screen. I have taken out extra warranty with Dell, it has to be said which I don't normally do with electrical purchases. I have only been using it for a fortnight but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Cannot review Dell Computer as it had to be returned due to power supply not working. It was returned to supplier, but Amazon had to step in as returning goods to Wowtech is not straightforward. Thank you Amazon for your assistance in enabling me to return goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dell, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
I gave this to my elderly father in the hopes that it would stop him buying more keyboards. We haven't had a keyboard order for ages but I shall need to get Word added. We've always had reconditioned laptops before this and I was disappointed, though doubtless stupid to be so, that this didn't come as standard. I haven't used it myself, though he likes the large screen and CD drive. Unfortunately he ordered another reconditioned laptop yesterday because he needs a scart connection to drive his cinema arrangements...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop, 30 May 2014
By 
M. Louch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
I had to return this laptop almost immediately as it wasn't suitable for my elderly husband, eg no manual, nor any instructions, small keys which were difficult to read, etc but there was nothing wrong with the laptop itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dell Inspiron and service from IHI, 22 Aug. 2014
By 
Brad Ingram (aged 63.11 Essex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Bought the Inspiron in Feb 14 to replace ageing Dell desktop. No regrets whatsoever. Easy to set up, lovely big screen, fast operation and far fewer leads to and from.
Had an intermittent problem in the last fortnight which I reported to IHI. One email and two phone calls later Dell engineer called within 4 days and changed the mother board under warranty. Great service from IHI and Dell. I recommend them both
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'D' drive access.., 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
First class purchase. I have only one minor criticism, and that is the minute inaccessible little button located on the right-hand side of the key board that opens the 'D' drive, other models seem to have a slightly protruding finger-tip button that is easily located by touch. I solved the problem by using U-HU glue to stick a very small patch of rubber to the button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you want a laptop pre-loaded with every possible advert ..., 13 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Dell Inspiron Q17R 17.3 inch Laptop - Black (Intel Pentium Dual Core B950, RAM 4GB, HDD 500GB, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Webcam, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
If you want a laptop pre-loaded with every possible advert you could possibly imagine, this is it! A myriad of adverts interrupt every session. As a non techie, trying to get permanently rid, particularly as no manual accompanies the product is a nightmare, I'll give it another day before returning it. Any ideas anyone?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews