Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
Not an expert in these shoes but it's very stiff (apparently what you need) clips in well with the pedals I bought. Think your foot could become cold and wet if you used it in the rain but I don't plan on doing that. Word of warning though when using clip on pedals for your bike it's always a good idea to unclip your foot before coming to the junction and stopping. When...
Published 19 months ago by Andy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cramped.
I have wide feet and these shoes are very cramped for the size I usually take. Seem to wash and wear quite well despite plenty of off road use over the winter but don't expect them to keep your feet warm or dry, they are not designed for that purpose. Cleats are recessed which means you can walk around in them but stiff enough to provide decent power transfer to the...
Published 1 month ago by Mr X


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not an expert in these shoes but it's very stiff (apparently what you need) clips in well with the pedals I bought. Think your foot could become cold and wet if you used it in the rain but I don't plan on doing that. Word of warning though when using clip on pedals for your bike it's always a good idea to unclip your foot before coming to the junction and stopping. When you do come to a stop try to remember which foot you unclipped and use that foot to put on the ground. This will decrease your chances of looking like a complete bell end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong, 30 Sept. 2012
By 
Great pair of shoes for a great price. Very comfortable on the bike and running into the shops to buy a pint of milk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FIRST TIME SHOE, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit, comfy over all terrain and really feel difference compared to trainers. Not heavy as expected by looks and good platform
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shimano SH-M064 Shoes, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. R. Evans (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Give such a good grip on my pedals and don't hinder putting ones feet down for safety at lights. Very Pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cramped., 25 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have wide feet and these shoes are very cramped for the size I usually take. Seem to wash and wear quite well despite plenty of off road use over the winter but don't expect them to keep your feet warm or dry, they are not designed for that purpose. Cleats are recessed which means you can walk around in them but stiff enough to provide decent power transfer to the pedals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice shoes but they come without cleats, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice shoes.they came from germany in a couple of days.there are no cleats with these shoes though.on trying the shoes for the first time i thought they was not wide enough for my feet.just had the velcro straps to tight.used them for 200 + miles and find them realy comfortable.not used them in the wet yet so unable to comment on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, and comfortable, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am only a beginner so I cannot really offer any expert advice. I chose this shoe for 3 main reasons:
1. being a mountain bike shoe, it means you can walk around in them with general ease.
2. the velcro straps make for an easy and secure fit
3. relatively cheap and good name

I do not always manage to clip straight away; could be cause i am still new to clips, could be cause of the pedals or the way i tightened/loosened the spring on the clips, or it could be the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality..., 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. EJ Braithwaite "Ellen Braithwaite" (Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality for the price, very comfortable and easy to put on. The only small negative is that the canvas on the tops make them rather chilly in the winter... but looking forward to a more comfortable spring / summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love these shoes. was reluctant to buy as i didnt fancy the cleat system but am i glad i purchased these bad boys along with the easy off cleats from shimano. great product and at a reasonable price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Shoe, 3 Sept. 2014
By 
These are a fine pair of MTB SPD's, they fit well and do not slip around when on. Very well made, I would buy these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shimano SH-M064 Mountain Bike Shoes Gentlemen black Size 38 2014
£49.00
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews