Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, great product
i actually ordered these ski pants for when i ride my motorbike in winter, they arrived 1 day before than they stated, good start, the pants are great, plenty of pockets, a built in belt which is handy and best of all ( in my opinon!) are the braces to hold them up, i live in denmark which is alot colder than the uk and so far they have kept me nice and warm in the...
Published on 8 Nov 2009

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm, comfortable and waterproof but rubbish bracers
Went skiing for a week and these and they defiantly held up to a lot of punishment. Warm and completely waterproof.
The braces however are attached at the front and back with Velcro strips. These came undone several times a day of regular skiing which was very annoying. The belt in the middle isn't enough to keep them up so it required a lot of fiddling around on ski...
Published 18 months ago by Aaron


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value, great product, 8 Nov 2009
A Kid's Review
i actually ordered these ski pants for when i ride my motorbike in winter, they arrived 1 day before than they stated, good start, the pants are great, plenty of pockets, a built in belt which is handy and best of all ( in my opinon!) are the braces to hold them up, i live in denmark which is alot colder than the uk and so far they have kept me nice and warm in the mornings. a happy shopper here!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trespass salopettes, 18 Feb 2010
By 
John Hallam (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good value for money. These salopettes are light but kept me warm & dry. Elasticated inner cuffs and velcro adjustable outers at the ankle, fairly large side & rear pockets, & two side zipped vents, and adjustable & removable braces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great pair of simple trousers, 21 Jan 2012
For the money your paying this pair of trousers are a really good buy really well made and good pockets Quality pair of basic ski trousers:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a last minute purchase before my husband went on a ski trip. Very comfortable,true to size, perfect fit,very warm and prompt delivery as usual! My husband is delighted.Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm, comfortable and waterproof but rubbish bracers, 24 Jan 2013
Went skiing for a week and these and they defiantly held up to a lot of punishment. Warm and completely waterproof.
The braces however are attached at the front and back with Velcro strips. These came undone several times a day of regular skiing which was very annoying. The belt in the middle isn't enough to keep them up so it required a lot of fiddling around on ski lifts.

Easily solved by super gluing the Velcro straps together. I don't see why you'd want to remove the braces as you literally need them, so this fixed the issue and had no more problems.

I'd recommend them, but defiantly superglue the straps together (of if you're cleaver attach a clip to each one).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
That's why I purchased these for the job I do, there comfortable have deep pockets well lined windproof and stand up well to our bad weather most of all there warm and the braces work well to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ski crazy, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are proper pair of salopettes. Lightweight but extremely well made. Exactly what I was looking for to allow movement but to also make sure that I was kept warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Warm and dry., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used these for a skiing trip obviously. Took everything I threw at them. Only niggle is the belt isn't as good as the rest of it. An after marker good quality belt is a must and then it would be spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Dr. D. M. Park "SX Dave" (Southend on Sea, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Promptly delivered. Excellent broad braces do not slip off the shoulder. The pants were warm and hopefully waterproof (this aspect not tested during my week in Val d'Isere). Maybe I was a bit over-optimistic in thinking I was still "medium", but they fitted reasonably well and were comfortable to ski in. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good trousers but braces detach too easily from them, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The braces are attached with a velcro strap that gets undone easily as it's really small. But the trouser itself it's very warm and didn't let in any water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews