Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks classic, feels warm, sounds full, 21 July 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Light Pearwood (Electronics)
This is my favorite recorder. I have a small selection some plastic functional and others from renaissance fairs. This was my first dabble into music as a youth and later became a collection for the library. I only dabble now days but appreciate recordings from professionals. My father likes to keep playing "Poor Wayfaring Stranger."

Even though there are other portable interments, this animal is a good place to start and there is something so real about wood. Not noticed are durability, baroque fingering, and patented mouthpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wow ive wanted one for yrs, used to play till I was 17 yrs., 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really enjoying playing my recorder the tone is lovely, it has taken a little time for it to get warm and used to moisture. This is normal instrutions are very clear. I think this would be good for an older child that is serious about making music or an adult like me .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hohner Descant Recorder, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made instrument with good tone - especially at the lower end. Exactly what I expected of a Hohner instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful wood and decent tone, 8 Oct 2014
By 
C. Stopps "CS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Light Pearwood (Electronics)
Lovely recorder for the money. Beautiful wood and decent tone. Even high tones come out quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product, fast delivery, although tbf that's what i paid for, but still great product for great price! lovely smooth sound, a lot better than the plastic ones i've played. my eldest daughter still thinks i sound like someone from a primary school, you can never get away from the annoying sound a descant makes however good the product or your own ability!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, recipient was very pleased, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Light Pearwood (Electronics)
My brother loves this, the sound quality is very good and it feels very well made My brother loves this, the sound quality is very good and it feels very well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value recorder., 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Light Pearwood (Electronics)
Recorder is as described. It is well made and sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars *****, 19 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful instrument and tone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews