Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book for understanding yourself
If is a fantastic book to work through to understand your hang ups and dealing with the bagage that everyone has but you don't know what is it specifically that is holding you back. This is brilliant for getting to grips with understanding the subconcious the things everyone finds it hard to understand about themselves and what it is or how to deal with what is holding...
Published 20 months ago by Mrs J Stoneman

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretentious and unhelpful
I purchased the workbook and the starter kit at the same time and I now wish I'd purchased neither. Obviously, a workbook needs to provide space in which to work but I was still surprised by how much blank space the workbook contains.

Unfortunately for anyone hoping for a structured course, this is far more to do with aligning your spiritual self than working...
Published on 14 July 2012 by EOL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book for understanding yourself, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If is a fantastic book to work through to understand your hang ups and dealing with the bagage that everyone has but you don't know what is it specifically that is holding you back. This is brilliant for getting to grips with understanding the subconcious the things everyone finds it hard to understand about themselves and what it is or how to deal with what is holding you back, it helps you through this without years of councelling, 12 weeks to a new life, with major break throughs that just make life flow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TAW, 21 Jun 2011
This book has become my "Bible", wonderful for day to day development, Julia Cameron helps make us aware of the simple pleasures life has to offer, and enjoy! It came at a perfect time in my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretentious and unhelpful, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the workbook and the starter kit at the same time and I now wish I'd purchased neither. Obviously, a workbook needs to provide space in which to work but I was still surprised by how much blank space the workbook contains.

Unfortunately for anyone hoping for a structured course, this is far more to do with aligning your spiritual self than working on your mindset (which is what I'd assumed) and creative technique. If you're looking for a book that asks you to press flowers to remember your childhood in order to better understand your artistic soul (this was one of the tasks), then these books could be for you.

The books seem to be based more on "the idea of writing about the creative process" than actually writing about the creative process, and the workbook itself isn't helpful at all - the suggestions are so vague and pretentious that they become distracting, even an irritation. And I certainly wouldn't call these books a 'writer's course.' It was awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Artist's Way Workbook, 3 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs. Margaret G. Thomas "hot photos" (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book interesting and I like how it makes you feel and think differently about writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for releaving creative constipation.:-), 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great kick up the creative butt. I fist bought this book in the early 90`s and found it fantastic then
If not a little scary. Always great to go back to when you`re feeling a bit stuck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product as described. very good service Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just Another Student Book, 21 Sep 2009
By 
The only reason i purchased this book is because it was a core text in my module at university.

I will say it had some good tips but honestly i cannot see myself going out to a book store or amazon and buying this for recreational purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Artist's Way Workbook
The Artist's Way Workbook by Julia Cameron
£9.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews