Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, good design
V easy to fit under seat plus a velcro wrap for the seat post provides stability, it expands and has separate zipped pockets handy for eg keys. They've thought about where you would put your rear light too - a small 'tag' on the back for your clip on/wrap round light. For the price (it was heavily discounted - last years model maybe?) it was a very good buy.
Published on 24 Jun. 2013 by Haley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good space available when you open up the zipper
This Bag looked the part, Good space available when you open up the zipper,
I placed a spare innertube and punchture repair kit along with a mobile phone in the bag and after a 20 mile ride the bag had split ><
The point on the rear of the bag where the velcro faster is stiched in has torn. It appears to be a problem with the design of the bag as it's...
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit, good design, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
V easy to fit under seat plus a velcro wrap for the seat post provides stability, it expands and has separate zipped pockets handy for eg keys. They've thought about where you would put your rear light too - a small 'tag' on the back for your clip on/wrap round light. For the price (it was heavily discounted - last years model maybe?) it was a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seat pack, 9 April 2014
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
These saddle bags are so handy I keep a pack away (40 L) rucksack in mine plus a tube some tools etc. The quick release clip is great you can take the bag with you when you leave your bike. You don't even know the bag is there while riding...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good space available when you open up the zipper, 10 Oct. 2014
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
This Bag looked the part, Good space available when you open up the zipper,
I placed a spare innertube and punchture repair kit along with a mobile phone in the bag and after a 20 mile ride the bag had split ><
The point on the rear of the bag where the velcro faster is stiched in has torn. It appears to be a problem with the design of the bag as it's not the stitching that came away but the actuall material that lines the bag that has torn around the edges of the velcro.
You get what you pay for i guess so the bag gets 2 stars for providing good storage space and looking tidy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Expandable saddle bag, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
The PedalPro saddle bag fits firmly and securely to the underside of the saddle. It's large enough to carry basic essentials such as a KitKat, Yorkie bar, a small banana and a few first aid essentials. The only snag I found was one of the zip levers came off but a small cable tie has soon sorted that. It hasn't yet had a good soaking so I can't vouch for its water-tight integrity but the material is quite durable so I anticipate that it will be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quality of bag is good and well made, 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
You get what you pay for! quality of bag is good and well made, It can expand but not enough fabric to do the job. handy size for bike tool kit, (small), phone for key and small amount of cash. Worst point are the straps for attaching to bike, does not allow to tighten up so bag moves around as you cycle. i don't have room to ut minion the back as the picture shows so it has to go at the front under my cycle and a bit annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe not great for smaller frames with back racks, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
Nice bag, though it hangs too low on my bike even when zipped up fully and interferes with my rack. I wonder if this is to do with the bag only being measured on larger frames. I'm a 5'4" lady and I can't really see how my seat would be able to go much higher without rendering the bike unsafe to ride. I've ended up looping it onto the back rack instead, which works fine, but isn't ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Nov. 2014
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
came quickly and holds a lot of stuff. with the expanding zip undone it hangs down lower in the photo, and just sits on my mudguard, so not sure if it would rub on the wheel if there was no guard. the strap to attach a light is right at the bottom too, however neither of these has caused me any grief, and it does hold a lot more than the triangular bags and the phone pouches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit and generous capacity, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
This bag is a lot larger than I imagined form the pictures.
I've found room for 2 inner tubes, mini-pump, tyre levers and spare lamp batteries.
There's still a bit of additional space, even before I use the expansion space.

Drawbacks? Not much room remaining on the seat tube for a rear lamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The recipient is very pleased with it, 7 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
This was a bought as a gift. The recipient is very pleased with it. His hobby is photography and he uses it to carry his camera gear when out shooting. He is particularly pleased with the rapid release facility. It means he can keep his kit with him at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars saddled with it!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag (Misc.)
Had it fitted my saddle it would have been ideal, my saddle is a gel one and won't allow the bag bracket to fit correctly. Nothing at all wrong with the item just the fitting of it. I will fit it to my wife's bike seat as it's a standard saddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PedalPro Large Expandable Bicycle Saddle Bag
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews