Customer Reviews


875 Reviews
5 star:
 (731)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Listings For Your Help
No listing of what is on any of the discs, so here I am to help you all. Remember both Blue ray and standard copy are only in stereo, no 5.1 recording has been released.
DOWNTON ABBEY
SERIES 3 DVD
Disc 1
Cheerful Weather for the Wedding : Film trailer : 2 minutes
Episode 1 - 1 hour 6 minutes
Episode 2 - 47 minutes
Episode 3 - 48...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. C. I. Carr

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed--shorter than the PBS version
Really disappointed in this. I am American and bought the UK version because I didn't want to wait for PBS showing. Yes, I have a region-free DVD player so there was no problem playing the discs. However, the content is less than what is currently being shown on PBS. Usually 5 to 7 minutes shorter than what PBS is showing. The main cuts are to Daisy's story line, of...
Published 19 months ago by L. Borden


‹ Previous | 1 2 388 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOWNTON ABBEY, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Because it was a joy to watch, and time just flew past as I was so engrossed in the in whole story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tv at its best !, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All tv series should be as good as this ! Fine acting, superb casting, and superb stars at their best !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent dvd and service, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. G. Upton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I had watched the series on tv and knew my daughter who lives in Australia would love it. she does, I ordered it from Amazon Uk and had it delivered directly to Australia, which was cheaper than if I had posted it myself, it arrived very quickly, so all in all am delighted with it and the service from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downton at its best, plenty of Cousin Violet and growth by all the characters - marvelous! I have watched it several times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas 2012 Downton Abbey, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (HOPE VALLEY, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another superb DVD from Julian Fellowes and the cast of Downton - we will watch this again and again - shocked by the ending of course - I'll say no more on the content - but it makes us look forward to seeing how the family and staff will come to terms with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much better than series two.
We enjoyed seeing some of the characters evolving in more interesting directions.
Looking forward for series four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than expected, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Henrik Okkels - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 3 is much better than I expected af the declining quality in especially Series 2 (Winter at Downton Abbey was better). Now I long for Series 4 and the next WaDA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Season, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Been a huge fan of Downton Abbey & this one was great. I was disappointed that Shirley McClane was not present on more episodes. The acting as always was superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is as good as the previous seasons - couldn't stop watching it - and now a long wait to see what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Season 3 continues to enthrall. The show does give the feel of an entirely different world on the cusp of change to something new, perhaps better, but certainly more complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 388 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD]
Downton Abbey - Series 3 [DVD] by Hugh Bonneville (DVD - 2012)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews