Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars485
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2012
Amazing, we have only had these hanging in our wardrobes for around 2 weeks and they are full of collected water already!!
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2012
We had an issue with a white mould/mildew forming on some clothes hanging in the wardrobe (Eww, I know!). A quick search on Google told me that the problem was almost certainly due to high humidity.

I somewhat sceptically ordered one of these hanging dehumidifiers, unsure if it would make any difference. So far, I have to say I'm impressed. After a week or so hanging it had collected a significant amount of water, and after a month or so was completely full. We're now on our third, and despite only lasting around a month each the low price makes them worthwhile - and no white mould so far!
11 comment|57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
Having suffered from damp, I thought I would try this solution. Worked perfectly, within two days the mouldy smell was reduced, within a week, the problem was solved.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
This humidifier absorbed the moisture in the wardrobe but again like the bags they only lasted four weeks and are not re-useable.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
does exactly what it is supposed to do, i do need to purchase some more though as we live in an old house
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
this item does exactly what it says on the box
i had a problem with a wardrobe on an outside wall so i bought one of these hanging dehumidifiers and afterv 3 weeks its collected quite a bit of water
i will be ordering more as it is cheaper than having to replace mould covered clothes
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
I can only imagine that if this hanger wasn't in the wardrobe the clothes would be damp and mouldy. Could not believe how much water it collected, i have just purchased the pack of six to see us through the winter. I would highly recommend these if you have a problem, they are an excellent product and do exactly what they are supposed to. Also purchased the eggs which are great to, its good when you get value for money and a poduct that actually works!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Can honestly say these things work and work really well. How long they will last, only time will tell!
Delivery was slow, busy time of year...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
These are totally amazing, I can't believe the amount of water that is collected in the bags.They just hang in your wardrobe; I have also put sticky hooks inside my kitchen cupboards and hung them on there. I have used other similar products, however, these are by far the best. I Have also used the egg type ones, only thing is the water collected cannot been seen and I prefer to see what's going on. I have just purchased another batch of the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I bought these to help with a damp problem in my cupboard. I've combined them with a dehumidifier machine, and I've seen the water collect in the packet anyway. They must be doing in the job in that case. They seem to last a relatively long time as well. I heard that if you let them get too full the hanger can break and spill the water everywhere, I've been keeping an eye on that. No signs yet of that happening, fingers crossed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)