Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box.
Purchased for my daughter, easy setup reliable. Battery usage is good full charge to low 4hrs ish constant use with wifi on.
Does not have Bluetooth all round good value for money and looks nice too.
Mike
Published 22 months ago by Mikee

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite disappointed
bought this almost a month ago thinking it would be well capable of running engineering software for university such as autocad because of the stated 2gb graphics card. After trying out the various software that i need i found that autocad becomes very laggy after a few minutes.

After a bit of research ive found that this is actually has integrated graphics and...
Published 19 months ago by Deirdre Lonergan.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box., 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g6-1381ea PC 15.6 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-2330M Processor, 6GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Purchased for my daughter, easy setup reliable. Battery usage is good full charge to low 4hrs ish constant use with wifi on.
Does not have Bluetooth all round good value for money and looks nice too.
Mike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laptop luxury, 21 Jan 2012
By 
kehs (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is the first laptop I have ever owned and I am in love. The keyboard is comfortable to use - and I don't miss the lack of number keys to the right of it at all. Who uses them anyway? The speakers are amazingingly clear and playback is brilliant. The screen is just the right size for work and play. The laptop is light enough to carry around comfortably and the battery is a good 5 hours worth of power when fully charged. I've never been able to Skype before but now thanks to the brilliant webcam and microphone on here I can stay in touch with my friends and family easily and cheaply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Laptop for the price, 1 May 2012
This review is from: HP Pavilion g6-1381ea PC 15.6 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-2330M Processor, 6GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Performance was awesome. Screen was superb. One of the reasons I like the current g6 range of Laptops is that most of them don't have a number pad on the side. This means that everything is centralised and the keys are easier to use as there is more space. Touchpad is good with a slightly dimpled surface.

Also the amount of additional 'bonus' HP software is at a minimum.

The laptop feels solid too - almost as good as the old Compaqs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great laptop for the price, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is nice laptop with a good build quality (and excellent parameters for the price in my opinion)
Good:
very silent hard drive, I can't actually hear it at all
very good battery life, above 4 hours browsing web with music
keyboard + touchpad quality (feel)
touchpad supports several finger gestures
sound quality
slim and light
hp utilities (not for pc gurus)

Not so good:
quality of the webcam picture is not very good
hp preinstalled wallpapers are awful :)

Again I think this laptop is very good value for money and I happily reccommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good!, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had the computer for a couple weeks now and so far it's working lovely and I really like it so I've got nothing bad to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite disappointed, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this almost a month ago thinking it would be well capable of running engineering software for university such as autocad because of the stated 2gb graphics card. After trying out the various software that i need i found that autocad becomes very laggy after a few minutes.

After a bit of research ive found that this is actually has integrated graphics and not a 2gb dedicated card. silly me for believing intel HD was dedicated. I am fairly disappointed with this, if it had stated integrated graphics then i wouldn't have purchased it. I am just wondering though is there a way i can dedicate more of my ram to graphics as i have upgraded to 8gb?

Apart from the misleading graphics, everything else is great.The processor is fast and the fan runs quietly compared to other laptops. Battery life is ok so far,about 3-4hrs when not running graphics intensive programs. It is also very thin and light so it is easy to carry around. three usb 2.0 ports and a HDMI port. all very usefull

all in all, its a decent laptop, well capable of day to day things, but by no means a gaming laptop or capable of 3D rendering. i am hoping i can increase the 2gb of integrated graphics,or that the 8gb ram upgrade might make it possible to use the engineering software with reduced lag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Laptop Review, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good laptop have looked around many places like pc world, dell, ebuyer and none of them could compare this level of quality for the price offered by amazon, yes there are other laptops out there that are faster and have more processing power but this one suited me very well and was good value for money, compared to others that are more expensive for very little difference i would certainly recommend this to anyone looking to get a new as this replaced an Acer that I had for 7 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product description incorrect, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g6-1381ea PC 15.6 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-2330M Processor, 6GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Windows 7 Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I have just received my laptop and discovered that the hard disk is in fact only 500GB and not 640GB as described in the product description.Beware!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
better than other laptops like compaq and acer. spped and performance and reliability. quick start and open multiple programs at once. battery timing is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heather, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great. Great. Great. The Pavilion g6 is a joy to use. Stylish appearance. Very powerful and is perfect for our usage. It is also lightweight when you need to carry it around. Good screen size enables videos to be viewed comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa25eaf3c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews