Customer Reviews


255 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


257 of 262 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, low price
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:01 Mins
My trusty old wallet had seen better days and I fancied a new one in a similar style. Not wanting to spend a fortune I thought I'd give this wallet a try. It's great value for money, offers lots of storage space, and feels like a nice quality wallet. Really can't go wrong for the price.
Published 19 months ago by Reviewify.co.uk

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a week, you get what you pay for!
Whilst it lasted this wallet was actually reasonably good. it was stitched together well, had plenty of slots for my card, a space for visible ID (e.g. driving license) and a small coin purse (note it is fairly small though). It was slightly larger than my previous wallet (that actually took more cards) but it still fitted in my jeans pocket.

However, it has...
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

257 of 262 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, low price, 6 May 2013
By 
Reviewify.co.uk "Mark" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
Length:: 1:01 Mins

My trusty old wallet had seen better days and I fancied a new one in a similar style. Not wanting to spend a fortune I thought I'd give this wallet a try. It's great value for money, offers lots of storage space, and feels like a nice quality wallet. Really can't go wrong for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather Emporium, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
This company is brilliant provides first class service and wallet is well worth the money an real leather. Would defo use again to buy the wallet as a present and the company provided me with a small box to give the wallet as a present. This company has everything right. Thanks so much leather emporium!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a week, you get what you pay for!, 6 Oct 2014
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
Whilst it lasted this wallet was actually reasonably good. it was stitched together well, had plenty of slots for my card, a space for visible ID (e.g. driving license) and a small coin purse (note it is fairly small though). It was slightly larger than my previous wallet (that actually took more cards) but it still fitted in my jeans pocket.

However, it has very quickly gone downhill. I've only had the wallet for just over a week now and already the catch that closes the wallet has come away from the leather so that it can no longer be clipped closed. Looking at the catch, the leather is very very thin (as it is on most of the wallet) and the catch is mostly held in by some glue (wholly insufficient) and a thin piece of card (also insufficient). I'm not sure how long the leather on the outside will last (I guess if you don't keep it in your pocket it might last a bit longer!).

For the price I guess you shouldn't expect too much, and if you get lucky it might last a fair while, however to break after a week even at this price, means it's not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 30 May 2013
By 
F. ASLAM (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
i know its not very expensive but didnt expect the stitching to rip as soon as i put my driving licence in the windowed compartment. oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product at amazing price, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
Lovely wallet, could not get a product like this any cheaper on the high street. It has a place for everything you need: change, notes, cards and a photo. It looks and smells like a quality leather wallet too. It is a little larger than some wallets but it quite slim line so will easily fit into a guy's pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
Is a bit chunky when fill it up with cards and with some coins. Still in a decent standard after a couple weeks. It looks the part though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality it's cheap but looks it and feels it, 23 April 2014
By 
Mr. M. Milloy "Milloy88" (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
Very disappointed with this wallet not even worth while sending back it just got binned poor quality not impressed at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the money, 18 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
Fine for the money. It's not top quality but it's not as terrible as some reviewers are claiming. It's a basic leather wallet, with lots of storage compartments. If you find it too thick you can cut the middle section out - in fact I use this middle section for an ultra slim "wallet" since it holds an ID card + credit card + library card + oyster card + small compartement for money/notes. (and it's easy enough to reattach this section with black duck tape - which will be hidden behind the credit card slots - so looks as good as new)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well pleased man *****five star company, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great wallet, well made plenty of room for cards and ID ,zip compartment for small change plus two for notes fits my hip pocket great could not ask for any more,this wallet has the lot.
Comes in a nice gift box as well so would make a nice Xmas gift, I had this for myself well pleased with it,would buy from this seller again.
Will last me a long time,as long as my wife don't put it through the wash again haha,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TRI- FOLD MENS LEATHER WALLET, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Emporium Mens High Quality Luxury Soft Black Tri Fold Leather Wallet (Apparel)
It is good quality and well designed in most respects to cope with a variety of items but one important failing is that the credit card sections are deeper than the cards which disappear out of sight making it awkward to find the item you want and cannot tell at a glance whether all are present. However that is compensated for by the price of UNDER A FIVER. Crazy value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews