Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On
Wanted a new pair of Levis. Had the Style, Had the Sizes. Placed the order and they arrived. Fit perfectly as expected. Takes the hassle out of shopping.
Published 2 months ago by Mr Marsden

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Huge disappointment
Bought this with a huge expectation. The look and feel was good, but after 1 wash the stitches along the leg stitching started opening.

What a great way to waste ~50 hard earned quids!!! Lesson learnt: Famous brand - low price --> Stay away!!!
Published 14 months ago by Chandru


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Huge disappointment, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 527 Slim Boot Cut Jeans (Apparel)
Bought this with a huge expectation. The look and feel was good, but after 1 wash the stitches along the leg stitching started opening.

What a great way to waste ~50 hard earned quids!!! Lesson learnt: Famous brand - low price --> Stay away!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 527 Slim Boot Cut Jeans (Apparel)
They look and feel really nice, but after 2 or 3 wears, developed a big hole along the leg stitching. First time buying Levi's, previously I had just worn cheap no-name brands which have always lasted 1000s of wears and washes. Expected quality from Levi's but I guess I just bought into their marketing, like a fool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted a new pair of Levis. Had the Style, Had the Sizes. Placed the order and they arrived. Fit perfectly as expected. Takes the hassle out of shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok if I dont breathe out!, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 527 Slim Boot Cut Jeans (Apparel)
These are nothing like my previous 527's for one the label reads as only 88% cotton and mine are 100% they are fine round the calves and ankles but tight round the thighs and rear. Holding them against each other there's a clear inch missing from the seat to the waist explaining the lack of room for man parts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BE AWARE: Very Long Leg Fit Compaired to other Levi's, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 527 Slim Boot Cut Jeans (Apparel)
About to write a review complaining of the bizzare leg length of these jeans, but I've just read that apparently bootcut Levi jeans are a longer fit to allow for healed cowboy boots. I've other Levi that are 32inch leg which are well fitting, these felt 3 inches longer than those. Be aware if ordering and, assuming you aren't planning on wearing healed cowboy boots with them, order a length down from normal. Bit a problem if you're short though, invest in cowboy boots I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wonky seams, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Levi's Men's 527 Slim Boot Cut Jeans (Apparel)
As another reviewer has noted, these look good until you get them on, and then the right leg seam is noticeably twisted, so that it sits on the front of the leg. I bought 32W34L in seaweed, but wondering if these are seconds.

The price was good - if the jeans were not all twisted up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews