Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Tom's best work hands down, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
Tom's best work hands down. It took 30 plus years in waiting for this. I hope it doesn't take another 30 for the next
volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
Fantastic mixes by the master Tom Moulton. Great songs from the Philly stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Philly at its best!, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
An excellent compilation of extended versions! Philly at its best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh my !, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
thank you tom moulton ......im in heaven !.....................all the stuff i loved as a teen........marry me !xxxxx,,,,,,i love this man !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime album from the genius of remix!, 19 Jan 2013
This album represents the cream of Philly in their prime. Packed with classics from the disco era (I Love Music is one of my all time faves) this collection brings memories flooding back and the music still sounds as fresh today as it did back then thanks to Tom's TLC. I was tempted by this collection at the higher price but at under ten pounds this is outstanding value. I can't stop playing it everywhere. It's definitely Philly without any filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Master of Remix, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
What can one say about Tom Moulton's mixes that has not already been said? There is simply not a below par track on this set, which is fantastic value for money. Ian Dewhurst has done a magnificent job getting this set together. Highlights are Love Is the Message by M.F.S.B., Don't Leave Me This Way by Harold Melvin & the Bluenotes, Jam, Jam, Jam (All Night Long) along with Do It Any Way You Wanna by People's Choice though it does seem rather churlish to pick favourites when the standard is so high. If you only buy one CD set this year this is the one to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars philadelphia international classics;Tom moulton remixes, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has got to be one of my best albums in my collection.If you like philly music this is a must.I urge anyone to get it it is just fantastic.Can't hear it enough It's great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOM MOULTON, THE PHILADELPHIA GENIOUS, BRILLIANT MUSIC, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
I would 'highly recommend' this boxed set. The music fills the room with great harmonious crystal clear stereo sound. Tom Moulton is a musical genious. BUY IT, YOU'LL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lucky for us, 8 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. L. Lewis "lewbish007" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
lucky for us that Tom Moulton has the dedication and ability to produce this masterpiece of work
its truly awesome in every dept
For me this is the most exiting set of work in the last 40years of soul music i very glad that in my lifetime (52this year) i have lived to experienced what you have done to these monster tracks
100 stars would not be enough.
Anyone into the Philly sound who does not buy this box set needs their head examining
many many thanks Mr Moulton i am blown away
louis in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like really good music...., 20 July 2012
By 
Mr. J. Peacock "Big Jim Gravy" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philadelphia International Classics: The Tom Moulton Remixes (Audio CD)
I'm not going to go into great detail about each track and the mixing process and philosophy behind them as other reviewers have already done that and the booklet that comes with the 4-disc cd version is pretty exhaustive in that respect as well. Suffice it to say that this is dance music at its most transcendent. If you like classic soul and disco, you will already know many of these songs, but possibly not in the form they take here. For a prime example, one of my personal favourites, Teddy Pendergrass' "I Don't Love You Anymore" has been transformed from a 3 minute 59 second blast of funk into a towering 8 minute 45 second dancefloor monster with Teddy's impassioned yelps and growls actually turned into percussion elements in the intro. Honestly, I could ramble for hours about the exquisite blend of musicality and driving funk contained on this album but it will have to be sufficient to say that if the music on this album doesn't plaster a smile across your face and make your feet twitch, I would advise that you see a doctor because you may already be dead. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to turn the stereo right up and go do the hustle in my kitchen. Gravy out, five thousand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews