Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Great teapot. I was looking for a teapot that didn't have a middle section that 'keeps' the tea-leaves as I want to display flowering tea. This pot is perfect. It is a little fragile, with it being glass (I previously had a heavy ceramic pot), but its really beautifully designed - especially if you have flowering tea. The coil effectively stops leaves from escaping and...
Published on 9 Mar. 2012 by Jen

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
cheap and flimsy, very thin glass very disappointing I have thicker glass in wine glasses it dosnt even look like good quality glass
Published 16 months ago by Maurice Estop


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
Great teapot. I was looking for a teapot that didn't have a middle section that 'keeps' the tea-leaves as I want to display flowering tea. This pot is perfect. It is a little fragile, with it being glass (I previously had a heavy ceramic pot), but its really beautifully designed - especially if you have flowering tea. The coil effectively stops leaves from escaping and the spout is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good teapot, 12 Jan. 2013
By 
S. P. (Leatherhead, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
A good teapot made of a heat resistant pyrex type glass which comfortably holds enough tea for 3 cups. Being able to see the tea inside is convenient for judging the right amount of water to be added for the number of cups required. It pours well without spilling tea on to the table. After several months of use the glass is showing little tea staining, unlike the stainless pot it replaced. The clip on filter has been removed since it had a tendency to become unclipped by removal of the tea cosy and end up in the bottom of the pot. If you use tea bags, the filter has little or no purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Looking Practical Tea Pot, 21 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
Brought this along with some sencha green tea. Very Pleased with both items. This Tea Pot is going to get a lot of use over the coming years. Cant wait to try more of there products. Extremely Happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 21 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
just recieved the teapot in super fast time,its perfect for flowering tea at a very reasonable price, extremely pleased thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty and it works!, 23 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
I love my new glas tea pot. It's so relaxing to just look at it while sipping my tea... and the coil filter actually works to keep the tea leaves in.

Very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy for leaf tea, 6 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
This makes using leaf tea much easier and less fiddly. It only lost a point because very small leaves are not filtered, though, the company do point out this will happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Teapot, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
Just received my teapot today and it is the envy of my office. Ordered it for the filter as it allows me to brew loose leaf teas. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anniversary hit!, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
Elegant yet durable, this was an ideal anniversary gift, which my wife greatly appreciated. A perfect companion to flowering tea, the size of the teapot allows the tea to expand fully and for us a smaller teapot would have resulted in a little frustration as we made countless trips back to the kettle for refills. Clean the teapot as soon as your finished and it should serve you well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived earlier than expected and is just lovely. Packaged very, very well. We are having a little tea party tomorrow and are really looking forward to showing off our new purchase. My daughter bought me some flower teas from Hong Kong....so they will look magnificent, can't wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arrived promptly and I am very happy!, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Teapot & Wire Coil Filter 900ml (For 3 Cups) - Chiswick Tea Co (Kitchen & Home)
I had bought this tea pot once, it is ideal for serving tea for two o three people, it is ideal for loose tea and lovely to see the change in colour of the water, to my dismay I broke it so I had to buy another exactly the same, arrived promptly and I am very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews