Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2013
Downloaded as of 10:30 am. Delightful game, will keep your brain engaged and active for hours. Can't believe such a great game is being offered free.
0Comment|66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
A great and satisfying wee game, and fantastic to get it free! .Not sure if I could use up nine more words to describe it tho' !
0Comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Great free game, just downloaded it and can"t put it down, time just flies by while your playing it!!!!
Give it a go, you,'ll love it.
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What's great about this game is that it is a good challenge and very educational. If you don't usually play word games then this a great place to start. Don't groan at the thought of edu-tainment though as you will genuinely really enjoy this game.

The game itself challenges you to find the connection between words which could be opposites (cat - dog), compounds (fire - engine) and associations (mouse - cheese) to name but a few.

There is no scoring, 440 different levels and it's just you against the machine. But you can beat a machine can't you?!

Get it while it's free today, drink some coffee and give your brain a workout!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Brilliant fun. Very simple game to play and to pass the time with. Highly Recommended. . . . . .
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is what I love about the Amazon app store. I wouldn't have thought to download this game but it was being given away as part of the Amazon free app a day.

It's a good game, Though I was surprised to see "pwn" as a word. Which I suppose says a little about the creator of the app. Not everybody will know what it means and its not and actual word. But for someone of my generation it being there is cool as so was the words Borg and assimilate. Not a game I can play for long but it's one I will play again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
WORD to WORD is a rewarding, thought-provoking game, that tests you, whilst extending your knowledge and vocabulary, (almost without you realising it)! It's relatively quick to play, and is very addictive!! A children's version would be invaluable to extend their WORD bank and take their writiten work up several levels in school. Great fun though, the learning is almost incidental! I'd definitely recommend it to all from Yr 5/6 to 90. MARION ROWLAND. (Primary Teacher).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I have a kindle fire hd and this app downloaded fine for me.

The game is simple but effective. You are give two vertical lists of words, and challenged to match a word from each list until all words have been matched.

In addition to the game getting progressively harder, you find that several words match with more than one word in the other, and hence it can become very
frustrating having to undo and start again.

In summary a great game, but not sure the appeal will last too long.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
And I am really enjoying this game. It makes you think, but does not stress you out. And once you get the hang of it, it is quite addictive. It is very clever how it makes you see things that you would not normally think of.
It is very Educational and I am learning things as I am playing it.

Thank you for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Really enjoy these games in fact they are quite addictive. The down side to this is that if you get stuck there is no option for hints or a "solve it" function. The other suggestion would be that once complete the pair's are shown together. Aside from these issues - would recommend this app.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)