Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely well built!
This is probably my favourite buy in the last 6 weeks. Simply because I got a hell of alot of equipment for the money!

Firstly, this isn't a small bit of kit. It's nearly 6" tall but is made out of an EXTREMELY hard plastic, feels very well built and isn't cheap at all. I would buy this light stand over all the others on Amazon.

The brace to hold...
Published 21 months ago by Alex

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for the money, ok
a bit flimsy in places but im sure it will do the job.

better out there for twice the price but how much can you expect for £8?
Published 16 months ago by P. Crowley


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely well built!, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
This is probably my favourite buy in the last 6 weeks. Simply because I got a hell of alot of equipment for the money!

Firstly, this isn't a small bit of kit. It's nearly 6" tall but is made out of an EXTREMELY hard plastic, feels very well built and isn't cheap at all. I would buy this light stand over all the others on Amazon.

The brace to hold the hot shoe in place is made out of metal and is fully adjustable. I've managed to fit it onto the light stand with 2 umbrellas, a 565EX with triggers and have it mouted as high as possible and it hasn't given way. Fantastic bit of kit,

Only thing I will say about it, is when you adjust the angle of the umbrella, it makes a loud clicking noise. This isn't a bad thing, because it allows you to make more accurate and secure adjustments. But it's very disheartening at first!

10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
Fits all my kit, works a treat and super affordable. I honestly cannot say enough nice things about this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but good, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
Altough its cost is very low, this holder does a very good job. It's sturdy enough to sustain both flash unit and umbrella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems a high quality product, 22 Mar 2013
By 
P. Greasby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
This has a great solid feel to it. It is part metal by the feels of it, and that which isn't metal is clearly robust and hardwearing. I haven't yet put this to use but confident in the build quality. Very pleased to have spent a bit extra to get this instead of the cheapest one available. They look the same but I was put off by comments on the cheaper alternative. By the feel of this one I won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works ok, cold shoe is fairly solid, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
This is probably slightly better than the cheaper versions of this holder that you find around the internet. The top part (cold shoe) that holds the flash is metal and the flash sits securely on it. The holder for the umbrella is a bit wobbly and the tightening screw for the umbrella is tapped into plastic which isn't ideal but the umbrella is very light so you don't need a lot of tightening force.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
Well made and great price!

Bought this for off camera flash work, keeps the flash secure and allows for quick adjustment.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliability on a budget, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
I have used similar products in the past which have let me down, But these ones for the price seem the most reliable so far. Obviously there are more expensive,better made ones out there, But if you are on a budget these wont let you down for quite a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
although it is made of predominantly plastic used with care it does the job It is required to do without fuss and at a very reasonable price
Ideal for an amatuer like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid piece of equipment, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Bob S (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
I bought 2 of these to go with my PAIR OF Professional Studio Photo Light/Lighting/Lamp Stand Stands I bought from Amazon for £20. Brilliant fit and holds my Speedlite 580ex II brilliantly. Haven't tried with an umbrella yet but seems solid enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hot shoe accessory, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaavie Universal Swivel Hot Shoe Flash Holder Type B for Light Stand with Umbrella Lock (Electronics)
These hot shoe holders are well made. I use them for my camera flash guns to fix them to light stands. Great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews