Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust your instincts....
This is my first review after dozens of music purchases on Amazon. Why? Well for me, it was the overall high quality of the album on offer. The artist lineup caught my eye first: lots of them and all critically acclaimed in their own right. Recalling fond memories of the old ones and deep respect for the new, I purchased blind - and found an album with a perfect blend of...
Published on 3 April 2012 by Budseed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars modern soul
if you got any of the expansion cds in this series you know that it's good for the money if you like soulful music
Published 19 months ago by paul naylor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust your instincts...., 3 April 2012
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
This is my first review after dozens of music purchases on Amazon. Why? Well for me, it was the overall high quality of the album on offer. The artist lineup caught my eye first: lots of them and all critically acclaimed in their own right. Recalling fond memories of the old ones and deep respect for the new, I purchased blind - and found an album with a perfect blend of silky tunes. The tracks have real thought behind them and the sublime vocals are perfectly matched by the production honours. The whole package does exactly what it says on the cover! There's so much here that there's no point describing my standout track to you - you'll know from the track listing which artist is your favourite. And trust me on this - their track WILL put a smile on your face! Each time you play a CD, the album sinks a little deeper (like all quality soul) and reafirms your faith in compilations again (and the music industry as a whole).
To sum up then, this really is the compilation your hoping it might be. It really doesn't get any better (or cheaper) than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total Soul....You'll love it, 27 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
I will keep this nice and brief but any lover of old skool soul and funk must get this NOW.It is a brilliant mix of 80's classics and more current stuff.Superb 3 CD compilation and great vfm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Luxury, 15 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
This CD seems to have disappeared of the shelf as soon as it was released, I cant say I'm surprised as its great value for money with the quality new soul on offer. Containing a multitude of soul artists that have performed at the Luxury soul weekender's between 2003-2012. an essential purchase for soul fans, definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmm not as good as usual, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
If like me you buy most of the compilation stuff that Expansion Records produce you may be disappointed in this CD.
I think the best way to describe it is most of the Luxury Soul discs have been modern soul type with older tracks from the 70's, 80's and 90's intermingled with new stuff, which is still high quality soul. This CD is not like that, as it is mainly newer tracks and both the new and old stuff tends towards the more modern R & B sounds. I am sure there are people out there who will love it, but for me it doesn't work, and was glad when the 2013 version of this series went back to the original format. Would have given this 3.5 stars but didn't want to be too hard, as I want Expansion records to continue to make this and the Soul Togetherness series of CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 2 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
Was bought as a gift for my Dad and he is very happy with it. Takes him back to his younger days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars modern soul, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
if you got any of the expansion cds in this series you know that it's good for the money if you like soulful music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Luxury CD, 12 Jun 2012
By 
Okpaks (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
This CD is a must for any soul lover. The tracks have been selected to ensure the listener's pleasure. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luxury Memories, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Soul 2012 (Audio CD)
This Is 35 Tracks and 2Hrs+ Long, some old fasioned Soul and the more contempory of Dennis Taylor and Eric Benet. The CD overall presents In my view around 30 tracks which pass muster and for this kind of compilation Is better than average.

Again In my opinion this sort of CD Is best listened to In a singular fashion, be selfish send the kids and The Mrs out and sit back and relax with your favourite tipple and let the sound pour over you,ENJOY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Luxury Soul 2012
Luxury Soul 2012 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews