Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful out of the way sites with it's history presented in a nice way.
These series takes you out into Britain's "out of the way" pearls. It makes you want to go there and experience the atmosphere for yourself. Nicely presented by Julia Bradbury and Matt Baker. I suppose there is so much history on these sites that there isn't enough time to dwell more on each place. Anyway, I would have liked a bit more thorough explanation on how...
Published on 24 April 2013 by SeaBorne

versus
12 of 55 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst kept secret!
This rushed to dvd series is yet another example of how the BBC money spinning process works. Not only does it deprive you of your hard earned coffers to buy a tv license, but then sells the stuff you originally paid for back to you via dvd hard copy. If the BBC hadn't began coding its transmissions we'd all probably have recorded this on vhs and put it away for those...
Published on 17 April 2012 by Mr. Tariq Aslam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful out of the way sites with it's history presented in a nice way., 24 April 2013
By 
SeaBorne (Lier, Norway) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
These series takes you out into Britain's "out of the way" pearls. It makes you want to go there and experience the atmosphere for yourself. Nicely presented by Julia Bradbury and Matt Baker. I suppose there is so much history on these sites that there isn't enough time to dwell more on each place. Anyway, I would have liked a bit more thorough explanation on how to get to these places, more info about possible local guides and what the options are concerning accommodations in the area. Otherwise these videos are a nice supplement for those who would like to explore Britain's beautiful nature and it's history. Because both Britain's history and landscape are interwoven making a very interesting and beautiful tapestry. These DVD's demonstrates exactly that in an engaging manner. When summing it up I'd say that I enjoyed these two DVD's. I hope I'll be able to visit some of these sites myself one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Britain, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
D. J. Stone (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this in 2011 when it first came out, but missed the first one - which was set in my part of the country.
Lovely to finally be able to see it.

The series reminded me that I had used to do that myself - get off into the countryside to discover 'secret' places that I'd not seen before and which few people visited. I'd stopped doing it and the series inspired me to get started again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A most enjoyable adventure!, 3 April 2015
By 
Rose (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
This is a most enjoyable magazine/adventure type documentary. So many places, not so well known, are visited. The scenery is very beautiful and the photography excellent. When I was younger I would have loved to have embarked on such a journey. Walking in the country was something I always enjoyed. This documentary has given me such pleasure, from the comforts of my armchair and enjoying a cup of tea as well! Britain has a very beautiful countryside.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would you ever, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
Two of televisions most liked stars complete the task of finding some of the most beautiful places that not many people know about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Secret Britain, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this series on tv, so it was great to see it again. Julia Bradbury and Matt Baker explore different corners of the UK, talking to us about many hidden treasures, and telling us interesting stories about our country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Julia Bradbury, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
Jady Lee "Gwennie" (Tasmania, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
I LOVED THIS DVD! So many interesting, beautiful places in England. I do all my travel via armchair as I can't afford to actually go to these places, but I am starting to feel I know more about some places in Britain than those who live there do. I shall watch this dvd over and over - it is beautiful, and so intriguingly presented. The presenters have a way of drawing you right there with them on their adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
Love it, wish there were more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely dvd. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars see before you leave your chair, 8 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Britain [DVD] (DVD)
if you dont know where to go on a holiday this dvd is worth your time to watch then you choose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Britain [DVD]
Secret Britain [DVD] by Julia Bradbury (DVD - 2012)
£14.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews