Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality replacement for your Apple earbuds
I don't know of any way to obtain genuine Apple earbud replacements, so when I lost one of mine recently I was in a minor state of panic for a while! - I use my in-ear headphones multiple times per day to listen to audiobooks on the way to and from work, so when I saw these on Amazon I immediately took the plunge.

The buds are very similar in texture and shape...
Published 22 months ago by BigBadBob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not quite right but they'll do.
The silicone earbuds seem to a little more rigid and they easily fall off compared to the iPhone earbuds these earbuds replaced. For their price its a small inconvenience but I can live with that.
Published 3 months ago by Mo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality replacement for your Apple earbuds, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
I don't know of any way to obtain genuine Apple earbud replacements, so when I lost one of mine recently I was in a minor state of panic for a while! - I use my in-ear headphones multiple times per day to listen to audiobooks on the way to and from work, so when I saw these on Amazon I immediately took the plunge.

The buds are very similar in texture and shape to those supplied with the Apple in-ear headphones. The only obvious differences are a slightly darker colour inner section (rather than white), and a small ridge around the widest part of the bud, which is presumably where two moulds join.

The buds fit the headphones well, although they are slightly looser than the Apple versions, meaning that very occasionally I notice they have become detached in my pocket, and I have lost a couple already. That said the price is very reasonable, and you get plenty of them in the pack. They are also very comfortable in the ear - no noticeable difference from the Apple product here.

Overall, I would thoroughly recommend these as a decent quality replacement for your Apple earbuds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 28 Jan 2013
By 
N. C. Taylor (Wolverhampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
Good value. Almost as good as the original buds. There is some minor variation within the sizes themselves ( I ordered medium ) however, the quality is fine, the fit is very secure ( both on the headphone & in in the ear ) & very reasonably priced. Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
Just as described. Fit my earphones perfectly. Made of soft plastic similar to the ones sold with my earphones so are comfortable to wear. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
These came very quickly and do the job very well. There are plenty of spares so no danger of running out and they are very comfortable to wear in the ear. Would definitely recommend this product and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not quite right but they'll do., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
The silicone earbuds seem to a little more rigid and they easily fall off compared to the iPhone earbuds these earbuds replaced. For their price its a small inconvenience but I can live with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for Apple Headphones., 11 April 2014
By 
W. Horn ""steelman"" (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
Bought these hoping they would fit Apple headphones. They do fit onto the metal cylinder but are far too loose so beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Earbuds, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Adam R. D. Howard "Custom Brother" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
I love these and I still have some a year or two later. Excellent quality. I do recommend. 5 stars all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, perfect replacement!, 3 Feb 2014
By 
S. Middleton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
I was worried that these replacement ear buds would not be a good fit for my JVC sports 'snail' earphones, but they were a perfect fit and are just as comfortable as the originals. A good price for a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars size, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
doest necessarily fit my headphones, and the diameter of the inner hole inst big enough of any headphones ive come across so was a tight fit but i made it work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sound quality through small holes, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Nigel Pike "Pikey" (Henley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xcessor High Quality Replacement Silicone Earbuds 7 Pairs (Set of 14 Pieces). Compatible With Most In Ear Headphone Brands. Size: MEDIUM. Semi-transparent (Electronics)
I think I read a similar comment elsewhere and I didn't belive that earbuds could may the earphones sound so tinny but it is true and these do.
The buds are a tight fit but they go on OK. The problem is the diameter of the hole is about half the original buds (which I still have) and the sound is very tinny. Something I confiormed when I put the originals back on again and the earphones sounded fine
That said I can't fault the supplier, they were deliverd promtly enough with no issues and I haven't complained, i've ordererd some different ones though from elsewhere, second time lucky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews