Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I was a bit cautious about buying this title as I played the demo when that came out and did not find it that good if memory served me right.

upon google searching what other people thought, apparently the full game is much better, which it is.

so for anyone that was put off by the demo, read a few reviews and watch a couple of youtube videos on it...
Published on 22 April 2012 by Mr. Kevin Campbell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Glaring Single-player & Multiplayer bugs but it has the best graphics!
=============
SUMMARY
=============
After a year of Xbox and PC gaming with Driver-SF, I can say the graphics are still definitely the best of any racing platform... But somehow this game doesn't multi-player as well as Project Gotham Racing 4 or even Forza 4. Primarily because the multi-player game customization options are the most limited of any racer...
Published on 14 Jan. 2013 by --


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game single or multiplayer, 15 Aug. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Driver San Fransisco was delivered about 2 months ago now and I still enjoy playing it. The main story is interesting if a little bit short but it is supplimented by side missions and other tasks to take on during your story mode. There is also a very good online multiplayer mode with lots of different game modes to play through. As with all Xbox games there are 50 achievements to give some incentive to play through and the various stories and online modes.
Personally for me I remember the 1st Driver game on playstation so I bought it for the nostalgia and found a really good game.

All in all now at a great price for a great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great storyline and good gameplay, 1 Aug. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I wasn't sure how good the game was going to be at first so I rented it frm love film and after an hour I wanted it permanently.
The storyline is the first thing that's good. Taking over random people you barely know to help them or hurt them is great, especially the main storyline missions, there is something about this game that makes it truly unique. I played driv3r and I thought the storyline was rubbish but the gameplay was o'k, Driver SF has 100x better storyline but in arcade mode it's only twice as good, to be rather generous.

In total a good game, but could put a thing or two in arcade mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average, 11 May 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Driver game for x box 360. Game feels as if you'r just going around in circles. Maps are big but nothing special and cars aren't as multi-choice as would have liked.6/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Epic game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Back to the dreamcast days?!, 23 Mar. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought the game after seeing the cheap price tag and also assuming as it was a 'Classics' edition, it would have had all / any DLC included. As any other classics title I have purchased has came this way. Well I was wrong. Nothing extra comes with this edition. i actually intentionally paid a few quid extra as I thought it would have had DLC included. Couldve bought the regular edition brand new elsewhere for cheaper. Ah well shouldve done my research 1st.

Only played an hour of it so far.. ough the story isnt great and I just dont really get the whole 'shift' feature, the visual detail in the cut-scenes is great.

The city itself is very bare and not very detailed. Reminds me so much of Crazy Taxi. As does the way you can smash into anything?! Car detail is great.. as is driving and the drifting and burnouts are excellent.. Generally though the city feel and design feels poorly finished considering what the 360 is capable of to be honest.

Seems more of an arcade 'pick up n play for a half hour' kinda game. Cant see myself sticking at it to finish career mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Driver San Francisco - Classic Edition (Xbox 360)
£13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews