Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This is a very effective piece of software from the name you can trust. You know that buying something from Sage will do the job and this is no exception. Designed for small businesses, market traders and the like, this is accounting made as simple yet thorough as possible. You can send everything electronically to your accountant, should you even need one and also send...
Published on 21 Jun 2012 by Adamski

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good accounting solution for the small business
You can tell straight away that Instant Accounts 2012 is aimed at people who know little about accounting. It's help and wizards are extensive and on first use it's possible to get up and running surprisingly quickly.

Day to day tasks such as sales, purchases and invoices are very straightforward, and a large range of reports is provided. VAT returns can be...
Published on 22 May 2012 by N. Burgess


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal software for the small business, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
If you want to run a small business this is the software for you. Intuitive screens let you produce the accounts, pay tax, raise invoices and pay invoices - and help you to keep track of where you are via audit reports. Functionality is excellent, and a raft of reports also help you keep tabs on things. Journal posting are quick and simple.

Missing from it's bigger (and much more expensive) sister software Sage 50 is the ability to run departments (Cost Centres) and projects (Job numbers) for additional analysis, which for small companies probably isn't necessary. Also missing are Fixed Asset/Depreciation, and accruals/prepayments routines. If you need that additional functionality bite the bullet and choose Sage 50, but if you don't and are happy running these functions offline on Excel or similar then this is a fine product at an attractive cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Needed to buy product to update my accounts. Have always used Sage products and this does not disappoint. Easy to load and easy to use - would highly recommend - Sage does not disappoint. Was delivered quickly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Just wish I was more adept at it. I guess more practise will produce the full benefit from this programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Tutorials, Easy To Use, 11 May 2013
By 
S. Porter (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This software package is loaded with support features and wizards to help get you set up and get to business fairly quickly. If you are unfamiliar with accounting you'll probably struggle for a little while to get to grips with what's going on, but with practice it soon makes sense. For a small business or sole trader it does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything a small business needs, 22 April 2013
By 
Nick Flynn "NickF" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
What most small business people lack more than anything is time ... they are also not generally trained accountants, so a product like Sage Instant Accounts is a bit of a God Send to keep track of your cash (going both ways) ... VAT ... with a direct link to HMRC, (brilliant) ... keep track of Customers Accounts ... Generate professional looking quotes and more importantly, Invoices ... and keep track of back accounts.

Obviously the more you put in, the more you will get out, and if you want to keep track of your customers and sales using an EMS ... then that is fine.

The Wizards and Guides are very helpful and clear, and it is not too difficult to get something of real value out of Instant Accounts whilst you get on with the day to day management of your business.

Good value because it works and is easy to pick up. If you want to be a little more advanced, you could always add on other modules such as Sage Pay (extra cost).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine - but does need some accounting skills on your part, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Barto (EU) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very good package that does exactly what it should, e.g. helps you manage the accounts of a small company. It must be mentioned, though, that it does require a bit of accounting knowledge from the user - a bit more, in fact, than certain similar programs from the competition. But if you get the gist of it - there's really not much to complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Probably the ideal solution for up-and-running book-keepers and accountants, but . . ., 7 Mar 2013
By 
G. Boggia (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
After reading all the reviews here and having managed our first year with paper records alone, I thought it was time to join the 21st century. If you know the difference between Batch Customer Invoices and Nominal Codes, and you can sort out Double Entry and Balance Sheet Reports in your sleep then this package will most likely appeal to you. If, like me you don't know the difference between a Trial Balance and a Purchase Ledger, I'd recommend you spent your seventy odd quid on some elementary business book-keeping instruction. Either that or spend it on your accountant's bills.

I understand this Sage programme is the basic entry-level package for simpletons and simple businesses - I'm clearly a lot dumber that I thought I was!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of work in IT, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
As a self starter, the software has helped me alot to gain experience in IT. It is very simple, accurate and can offer a reliable store of data.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Its sage . what more to say really. Was a problem setting all my invoices back up & does no have some of the same search options that I was used to on my very old package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to use, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) (CD-ROM)
Easy to set up and the help facility is good if you get stuck at any point. You don't need to understand book keeping to use this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Instant Accounts 2012 (PC)
Instant Accounts 2012 (PC) by Sage (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
129.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews