Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious
This is one of the funniest [teen] movies I've ever seen - it is so 'to the point' - you wouldn't see something like this coming out of Hollywood or the UK. I'm not a watcher of teen movies at all - in fact I hate them - but this is brilliant. The foreign film makers definitely 'do it' better!!

Poor old Alma is your normal, everyday horny teenager growing up...
Published 16 months ago by Phoober

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & unique drama
Well written & interesting story & more realistic than American Pie. A little slow in places but also had a few good laughs at the dark humour.
Published 4 months ago by B. Perham


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the funniest [teen] movies I've ever seen - it is so 'to the point' - you wouldn't see something like this coming out of Hollywood or the UK. I'm not a watcher of teen movies at all - in fact I hate them - but this is brilliant. The foreign film makers definitely 'do it' better!!

Poor old Alma is your normal, everyday horny teenager growing up in a small town and desperate to get some satisfaction, but she can't get no satisfaction! The poor girl ends up going to a party and gets more than she bargains for when one of her classmates takes out his willy and shoves it against her leg - a little shocked, she tells her friend and from then on in she is given the awful nickname of 'dickAlma' and things just go from bad to worse. But, she weathers it all with tremendous fortitude for a teenager and .... well, watch it ....you'll be so glad you did.

Truly hilarious stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turn Me On, Dammit! Review, 26 Sep 2012
Hey Dudes and Dudettes,

Great movie, bit like Easy A, but with that crazy European film sort of take on it. I liked the movie, I found it very real and could relate to it during my not so long ago high school years. I was also very happy with the time of delivery, and that they confirmed when they sent the package.

Thanks

Nathanael Semmler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Film, 16 Jan 2013
This review is from: Turn Me On, Dammit! (2011) ( Få meg på, for faen ) ( Turn Me On, God dammit ) (Blu-Ray) (Blu-ray)
This is a wonderful film which really captures what it means to be a teenager. It illustrates a young person surrounded by people who scorn and disown her. The setting is a symbol for her isolation. Wonderful acting by Helene Bergsholm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars norwegian wood, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
very quirky dark comedy about a teenage girl discovering her sexuality . Its so refreshing to see this from a girls point of view and with out the usual American cheesy misfit [ Juno overhype ] . The Norwegian countryside looks magnificent , yet the teenagers are just as bored and mean to each other as any where else. Not since Rita Sue and Bob too has a film captured sexual needs to be no longer treated as a child but as a young woman .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & unique drama, 17 Aug 2014
By 
B. Perham (Brisbane, QLD, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
Well written & interesting story & more realistic than American Pie. A little slow in places but also had a few good laughs at the dark humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely delightful!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
Charming, quirky tale of teenage female friendship, beautifully acted and directed. (GUYS - if you are thinking that this might be titillating fap-material, IT ISN'T, so look elsewhere!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film! Reading and watching at the same time... Easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor narrative and about as sexy as cold custard, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
While the Norwegians are lovely people they aren't exactly top drawer contributors to world culture and this very poor movie adds to that reputation. A deadly dull tale of a teenage nymph and a couple of her mates trying to get laid or fantasizing about doing so. It could have worked but this is neither a decent coming of age flick nor even a titillating yarn - it doesn't work on even the most base level.
On top of all that the subtitles are almost impossible to read in places being about the size of the print in the Morning Star and all in white - so they disappear completely whenever a light scene comes up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars careful handling, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn Me On, Goddammit [DVD] (DVD)
Naughty but nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
R. Ardis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews