Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever
This is a very clever and unique app. The photo filter functionality is standard enough, but where this app shines is the recolouring. It's NOT difficult (despite what other reviews say) and it doesn't need a tutorial. I got great results with one photo in 5 minutes. This will have a permanent position on my phone. Nice work.
Published 14 months ago by Dave

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not working on stock nexus 5
loads okay but won't open photos from gallery. says image path invalid. hope an update will resolve this. stock nexus 5. keen to use this app.
Published 14 months ago by Mr. S. Evans


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
This is a very clever and unique app. The photo filter functionality is standard enough, but where this app shines is the recolouring. It's NOT difficult (despite what other reviews say) and it doesn't need a tutorial. I got great results with one photo in 5 minutes. This will have a permanent position on my phone. Nice work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the other reviews, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
Dont listen to the other reviews, this app is great! It's fairly easy to work out and produces brill photos. I've used this for loads of pics already and its turned out awesome. I can't believe the other reviews say it's hard to work out I'm 11 for Pete's sake and I know how to work it! But seriously get this app its good. Promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little app., 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
I read the reviews before download and quite a few were negative but thought I'd try it anyway. This is great on my Kindle Fire and I soon figured out how to use it. It's a keeper for me! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 16/11/13 Thumbs up., 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
Very good app, nice clear and easy to pick up. Works well on kindle fire hd. Your works of art can be shared and saved quickly. I would definitely recommend a download while its the free app of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I use it as a Photo-to-painting tool, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
A Brilliant little app. I am learning to paint in watercolour, and occasionally we are asked to paint with a "limited" pallette, which means using only 2-3 colours. It is sometimes quite difficult to imagine how best to do this and what it will look like BUT with this app, this is made a lot easier. Just select your photo, apply an effect and hey! There y go. Only 4 stars because what would make it GREAT is if you could just say select a tree and at the touch of a button have all the items in the photo with that colour changed to another. Now that would be AWESOME. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
sparx104 (Worcs, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
Would have been good just for the ability to selectively colour the image but the selection of effects instead of just grey is great.

I found it easy to use too.

Only minor down sides are that the frames could do with ignoring the mask and the zoom could be higher.

Shall be spending a lot of time with this and a stylus...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little photo editing app., 16 Nov. 2013
By 
Steve - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
I don't know what the other reviewers problems are with this app as it is pretty self explanatory as to how to use it. The effects are pretty good and I like the way that it's easy to share the results with social networking sites. A worthy free app of the day in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy to use, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. I. E. Pile "Piley" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
Like the 11 year old below, I found this app completely intuitive. Didn't need any instructions or guides. Just load a picture, press the buttons and see what they all do! How hard is that?! Easy to undo anything you don't like and some good results within minutes. Don't use if thick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not working on stock nexus 5, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
loads okay but won't open photos from gallery. says image path invalid. hope an update will resolve this. stock nexus 5. keen to use this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Color Splash Effect Pro (App)
This product is similar to instagram but better .you can do anything on it including text painting and framing I recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Color Splash Effect Pro
Color Splash Effect Pro by Lyrebird Studio
£1.23
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews