Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very bright and glow for a long time
I brought these glow in the dark stars and moon for my daughter and she loves them. They are really bright and glow for a long time. I added them to one wall in my daughter's bedroom for a night's sky effect and with 49 stars and the 1 moon was more than enough. For the money very good value and a recommended buy.
Published on 17 May 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tip your money down the nearest drain rather than purchase these, it will be less hassle!
This is my first ever negative review. I feel like I was robbed of my money, these arrived promptly and I immediately spent about an hour sticking these to my sons ceiling. It was mid afternoon when I put them up, so I wasn't too concerned when they didn't glow that night, thinking they probably hadn't charged up for long enough in daylight. However, I have had these...
Published 17 months ago by Zita Lamb


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very bright and glow for a long time, 17 May 2012
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
I brought these glow in the dark stars and moon for my daughter and she loves them. They are really bright and glow for a long time. I added them to one wall in my daughter's bedroom for a night's sky effect and with 49 stars and the 1 moon was more than enough. For the money very good value and a recommended buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kelly watch the stars, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
Y. Robin (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
I have read some reviews saying these don't glow. They do glow, but like any phosphorescent products they need to absorb light energy before they can glow when it is dark. So if you stick these on the ceiling of a room which stays dark all day, they clearly won't glow at night. However, it you switch the light on for a few minutes before your child goes to bed and they are directly illuminated, then they glow fine when you switch the light out. I have put mine up in the shape of various constellations on the ceiling of my boys rooms, and they both love watching the stars while going to sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 29 Feb. 2012
By 
Becky Paul "BP" (Gainesville, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
These Glow In The Dark Stars and Moon were just exactly what I was looking for. They are perfect. Just the correct size, and really were to finishing touches to my sons bedroom. They glow bright at night, and the glow lasts a really long time. I highly recommend getting this product! In fact, I a thinking about buying another order for my own bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stars, 12 Feb. 2013
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
Just what I wanted, glow in the dark stars that actually glow! Would have liked them to be different sizes but otherwise they're perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tip your money down the nearest drain rather than purchase these, it will be less hassle!, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Zita Lamb (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
This is my first ever negative review. I feel like I was robbed of my money, these arrived promptly and I immediately spent about an hour sticking these to my sons ceiling. It was mid afternoon when I put them up, so I wasn't too concerned when they didn't glow that night, thinking they probably hadn't charged up for long enough in daylight. However, I have had these a few weeks now and they have never glowed, not even faintly! There is no way that these aren't getting enough light in the day, as one whole wall of my sons nursery is south facing glass. I would have sent these back, but it would mean getting the ladders out of the shed, moving the cot and the drawer underneath to pick them off the ceiling, then probably repainting where the stickers will take the paint off, so they can stay put until I need to redecorate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Little idea, 29 July 2012
By 
Yosserwirral (Wirral England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
My daughter bought 3 packs of these little moons and stars and has stuck them all over e ed room ceiling, they look great when she switches her lights off at night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
I bought these stars for my daughters nursery. When they arrived they were the perfect size. Having put them up I was pleasantly surprised at how long they kept their glow. She is put to bed at 8.30pm and they still glow at 4am and beyond. She is a little too young to appreciate them but they brighten up the early morning feeds! I have noticed they glow even if the blackout blind has been closed all day! Great value for money and would recommend to anyone. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 29 Jan. 2013
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
This product has been used on my ceiling since more than 4 weeks, none of stars have fallen yet plus the stars have a faint glow till 4 am even when I switch room lights off by 11.00pm, what more to ask, would definitely recommend for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stars and moon, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
Lovely items that were quick and easy to stick up. They filled my child's small bedroom ceiling really well and have stayed up now for 6 months without falling down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love them, 19 Jan. 2013
This review is from: 50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
My two year old loves them.. Compares them to the real moon and stars at night..easy to apply.. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Glow In The Dark Plastic Stars and Moon
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews