Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overshoes
Brilliant. Go over normal trainers, lightweight for carrying in bag. Easy to pop on quickly at the side of the road if you suddenly find yourself in a downpour. Don't restict movement. Finally can be completely waterproof on the bike.
Published on 25 July 2012 by Lesley

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but not built to last
Pros: Stop the wind. Keep out the rain and muck.

Cons: I've been using these for eighteen months now and they are beginning to fall apart -- specifically the seam around the bottom has given out. Additionally, I don't really like the way they fit. They are a bit cumbersome to put on -- velcro up and down the entire back side almost requires four hands to put...
Published 6 months ago by Nick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great overshoes, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. Go over normal trainers, lightweight for carrying in bag. Easy to pop on quickly at the side of the road if you suddenly find yourself in a downpour. Don't restict movement. Finally can be completely waterproof on the bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find the right gear, 11 Nov 2010
Just got them delivered today - they fit over my normal workshoes and are easy to put on, this helps with waterproof overtrousers the 45 -47 easily fit over a shoe that is 10.5 -11.5 in size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dry feet, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These overshoes are light and waterproof, ideal for commuting in rain or falling snow. They are fiddly to put on, so I only wear them when I really need to, but the Velcro fastenings hold well and allow for different shapes of shoes. I have been using them over the winter. Once on, they keep your feet completely dry and also in cold weather keep your ankles warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best overshoes I have ever had, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really great. Been going over 2 years and still doing their job. I am a commuter so don't need tight fitting ones. They are made of really sturdy material with a strong base so you can walk one them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dry feet, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was looking overshoes that that cover my work safety shoes and these have done the job. My cycle ride is about 20mins my feet have stayed dry even with snow or heavy rain and stopped wind chill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wet feet!, 5 Nov 2010
Why don't usual bike shops sell these amazing items. We have hats, jackets and trousers to keep us dry and then walk around with wet feet all day. Well no more. Simple cheap and effective these overshoes are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent, but not built to last, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros: Stop the wind. Keep out the rain and muck.

Cons: I've been using these for eighteen months now and they are beginning to fall apart -- specifically the seam around the bottom has given out. Additionally, I don't really like the way they fit. They are a bit cumbersome to put on -- velcro up and down the entire back side almost requires four hands to put on reliably. On my winter cycling boots, they have numerous folds and creases that tend to trap the crud (outside of the covers, at least).

Overall, probably okay for light city use; but they have not held up to the few thousand kilometers of year-round commuting (sometimes off-road) for which I use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews