Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars roaming on roamers
I have purchased 2 pairs of ladies roamer boots & 3 pairs of mens roamer boots for my Husband, we both feel that they are comfortable & very classy for the price we have paid for them.
Published on 15 Nov. 2012 by munchkin

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!
I ordered these boots to wear at shows, when I am on my feet all day! They arrived really quickly and are very good quality for the money! However within a couple of hours they had badly rubbed the skin off my heels, due to the pull on tab being attached inside the boot, and leaving a raised hard bit of stitching. I had to buy plasters to put under my socks so that I...
Published on 12 Nov. 2012 by Tracy A


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these boots to wear at shows, when I am on my feet all day! They arrived really quickly and are very good quality for the money! However within a couple of hours they had badly rubbed the skin off my heels, due to the pull on tab being attached inside the boot, and leaving a raised hard bit of stitching. I had to buy plasters to put under my socks so that I could just about walk in the boots! Such a shame as they are really nice suede boots and are comfortable to walk in apart from the above problem. I am returning them to the supplier. Update!! The seller is refusing to refund my money as I cant return the boots in new condition, but I would not have been aware of the above issue just by trying them on. Despite my polite request to the seller for a refund, they have sent me an extremely rude e-mail, stating "Would I be as brave taking the boots back to a high street store and making outrageous demands to a shop assistant"
Very unprofessional way to deal with an unhappy customer! They state there is no manufacturing fault. Quite right, but there may be a design fault! I havent got particularly delicate skin, but the end result is still boots I cant wear! I am not prepared to pay for boots that will sit in a box in the cupboard! Update 2. Amazon have agreed to refund my money in full with the postage. Very pleased with Amazon, who obviously view customer satisfaction as far more of a priority than their supplier! Thanks Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars roaming on roamers, 15 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased 2 pairs of ladies roamer boots & 3 pairs of mens roamer boots for my Husband, we both feel that they are comfortable & very classy for the price we have paid for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big fitting, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I normally have a problem finding a show that is broad enough to be comfortable on me. I loved these boots, however they were very very big for a UK size 6 and had to be returned. I didn't want to go through the process of ordering more in order to find a size that fit me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars second pair and counting, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these boots. They are great with trews or chunky tights and dresses. Luckily I was in when they arrived as I had no notification they were coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely boots, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lovely boots, exactly as they look on screen.I sent the seller a message asking if they could possibly get the boots to me the next day as they were a gift for my partner. They replied immediately saying that would not be a problem and the boots were on there way.They arrived the next day. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the most comfortable shoes I've bought in years. They are quite big, though. I'm considering buying another pair in a different colour but will go for a smaller size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I had bought the same size and style before and ..., 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had bought the same size and style before and they fit perfectly. these were just a little tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality and comfortable for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Desert boots, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Size 5 much too big size 4 much too small if your a half size these won't be any good for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews