Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, lightweight waterproof jacket
I own a few Helly Hansen jackets. I like the way they combine style and functionality. This seems to be one of the more basic, no-frills designs in their range. There's no insulation in this jacket, just a thin mesh lining under the waterproof polyester shell, which has a slight eggshell sheen to it. It's very light, and can be easily folded up and stowed away in a...
Published 3 months ago by Hawfinch

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not value got money,
For the price I believe you can find better rain jackets, I can't really say anyithing special about the jacket , I just wish it was a bit longer, it's almost like wearing a t-shirt although arm length is okay.
Published 4 months ago by S. Ssenkubuge


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, lightweight waterproof jacket, 22 May 2014
By 
Hawfinch - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I own a few Helly Hansen jackets. I like the way they combine style and functionality. This seems to be one of the more basic, no-frills designs in their range. There's no insulation in this jacket, just a thin mesh lining under the waterproof polyester shell, which has a slight eggshell sheen to it. It's very light, and can be easily folded up and stowed away in a bag.

There are Velcro tabs on the cuffs, and alongside the main zip, and also on the single inside pocket. There are zips on the two outside pockets. All the pockets have the same mesh lining, which doesn't look particularly strong. The bottom of the jacket has a drawstring adjustment, as does the permanent hood. There is a soft chin guard on the collar for when the jacket is fully zipped up. One small annoyance is that the Velcro on the cuffs occasionally attaches itself to the Velcro on the front of the jacket if my arms cross my chest. Another slight problem is that if you put anything heavy, even a loaded wallet, in the inside pocket, the whole jacket tends to droop on that side unless the front zip is done up.

I bought the small, which is a good fit for me (5'11", 36" chest) when worn over one or two layers. If I'd been planning to wear it over a suit jacket, I would probably have had to go up a size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality - lightweight without reducing the windproof qualities, water runs straight of shake the jacket and it virtually dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great general purpose waterproof coat, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent jacket, fits well and is very light to wear. Recommend it for general use as it is completely waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 2 Feb 2014
By 
P. Tracey "Dog Lover" (Wilmslow, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Men's Seven J Jacket (Apparel)
This is exactly what I was after, lightweight yet waterproof. The quality seems excellent so far, and it has had daily use the last few months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're looking for a lightweight, waterproof jacket for spring/summer then this item is an ideal purchase. The lines of the jacket are minimalist, without many of the fussy elements - too many pockets, etc. - that come with many of today's outdoor wear. The Helly Hansen logo on the chest and a detail on the left arm are all that is visible and it means that the jacket can be worn dressed up or down, so it wouldn't look amiss if you wore it on a night out around town with friends. In fact, almost everyone comments on how nice the jacket looks.

The jacket is not lined, so on colder days you'd definitely have to wear a sweater or hoodie underneath. This isn't a drawback as such as, inevitably, you'd have to do that with any jacket of this type. When it comes to rain, you haven't got chance of getting wet and the built-in hood gives full protection to your head too.

Overall, excellent value, stylish and practical. Would recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy - does exactly as review says and perfect weight for the summer keeps you very dry and sizing exact. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Days, 28 Mar 2013
I expected there to be a compromise some where with the price being so reasonable but there isn't. It's lightweight, waterproof and looks smart very happy with this jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product!!, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very nice color, breathable jacket with many large pockets! It s fit excactly on me and the price was superb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Men's Seven J Jacket (Apparel)
Super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this jacket, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Mike Barrett (Cork, Cork Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really nice jacket - bought it for walking and its good enough to wear out casually. Only issue - herself keeps trying to borrow!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Men's Seven J Jacket - Black, Medium
85.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews