Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More About Paddington: Complete & Unabridged CD
My 8 year loves listening to story CDs when she goes to sleep and adores the Paddington Stories. I bought her "A Bear Called Paddington" for Christmas 2008 when she was 7 and since then she has been asking for the others. Therefore I bought this one and "Paddington Here and Now" (for Christmas 2009) and she really loves those too!
Published on 11 Jan 2010

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars story
This is a difficult book for children to read as the vocabulary is hard and the story doesn't flow well.
Published 13 months ago by Ms. S. Bagenal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More About Paddington: Complete & Unabridged CD, 11 Jan 2010
A Kid's Review
My 8 year loves listening to story CDs when she goes to sleep and adores the Paddington Stories. I bought her "A Bear Called Paddington" for Christmas 2008 when she was 7 and since then she has been asking for the others. Therefore I bought this one and "Paddington Here and Now" (for Christmas 2009) and she really loves those too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paddington at his very best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
This is the best book I have EVER read about our furry little hero at his very best. From taking a picture to being a detecive, Paddington just keeps rolling along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
We love all the Paddington books and this one does not disappoint. The stories are very entertaining and my 5 year old loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars story, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. S. Bagenal (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
This is a difficult book for children to read as the vocabulary is hard and the story doesn't flow well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paddington, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
Needed this book to write a Christmas review. It provided me with the material that I needed - what more is there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as I remember it, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Kindle Edition)
Paddington is just as good if not better than I remember from my childhood. Really enjoying reading it to my own daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A charming classic, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stephen Fry and Paddington Bear - it's delightful; gently funny, soothing and the language is lovely compared to most children's stories. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very entertaining Audiobook, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Up to the usual standard of Michael Bond's writing. Very well narrated by Stephen Frye. More about Paddington is a very entertaining book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud funny, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paddington at Work (Paperback)
Very funny and the illustrations are good, too. I read them aloud to a relative who enjoys them very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Mr. Bond!, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Kindle Edition)
The Paddington books were the first stories I can remember. Reading them again the memories came flooding back, they are just SO GOOD.
I particularly wanted the books with the original (and best), Peggy Fortnum illustrations, which are as good as I remember.

My only criticism, inflation has taken over and Paddington's sixpence is now ten pence!

I can't recommend these books highly enough to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More About Paddington
More About Paddington by Michael Bond
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews