Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More About Paddington: Complete & Unabridged CD
My 8 year loves listening to story CDs when she goes to sleep and adores the Paddington Stories. I bought her "A Bear Called Paddington" for Christmas 2008 when she was 7 and since then she has been asking for the others. Therefore I bought this one and "Paddington Here and Now" (for Christmas 2009) and she really loves those too!
Published on 11 Jan 2010

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars story
This is a difficult book for children to read as the vocabulary is hard and the story doesn't flow well.
Published 9 months ago by Ms. S. Bagenal


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More About Paddington: Complete & Unabridged CD, 11 Jan 2010
A Kid's Review
My 8 year loves listening to story CDs when she goes to sleep and adores the Paddington Stories. I bought her "A Bear Called Paddington" for Christmas 2008 when she was 7 and since then she has been asking for the others. Therefore I bought this one and "Paddington Here and Now" (for Christmas 2009) and she really loves those too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paddington at his very best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
This is the best book I have EVER read about our furry little hero at his very best. From taking a picture to being a detecive, Paddington just keeps rolling along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
We love all the Paddington books and this one does not disappoint. The stories are very entertaining and my 5 year old loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books for young children and parents who like to read to them., 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
A lot of innocent fun for young children and their parents. These books are very easy to read, especially if you attempt to do all of the different voices when reading aloud. Hopefully, my daughter is enjoying them too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars story, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. S. Bagenal (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
This is a difficult book for children to read as the vocabulary is hard and the story doesn't flow well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I got a different book!, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Instead of The Adventures of Paddington (containing the first two books), I got the seventh impression of A Bear Called Paddington. This has never happened before when ordering a second-hand book. I'm happy to keep it, but it's a bit bizarre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paddington, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Paperback)
Needed this book to write a Christmas review. It provided me with the material that I needed - what more is there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as I remember it, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More About Paddington (Kindle Edition)
Paddington is just as good if not better than I remember from my childhood. Really enjoying reading it to my own daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A charming classic, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stephen Fry and Paddington Bear - it's delightful; gently funny, soothing and the language is lovely compared to most children's stories. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very entertaining Audiobook, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Up to the usual standard of Michael Bond's writing. Very well narrated by Stephen Frye. More about Paddington is a very entertaining book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More About Paddington
More About Paddington by Michael Bond
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews