Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undercover Agents
I loved this film which was a spin off from the tv series. It is a reunion of the two UNCLE agents, don't want to tell you the plot as it will spoil your watching. If you liked the tv series then you will also love this film, but if you didn't then you won't like this.
Good delivery
Published 8 months ago by Putney

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun.
The film is not quite as good as the originals but still good fun. Good to see some more Brits guest starring such as Simon Williams.
Published 7 months ago by jane


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undercover Agents, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film which was a spin off from the tv series. It is a reunion of the two UNCLE agents, don't want to tell you the plot as it will spoil your watching. If you liked the tv series then you will also love this film, but if you didn't then you won't like this.
Good delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RETURN OF THE MAN FROM UNCLE, 26 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
The Return of the MAN from UNCLE is a funny and amusing film which does not take itself very seriously. It even has James Bond in it even though it is George Lazenby. If you are a fan of UNCLE then it is a must have DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good series, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
memories of a 60s and 70s tv programme another presant for my brother so he can bring back them youthful memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars open channel d, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fun film for anyone old enough to remember the TV series. It's a shame Alexander Waverley wasn't in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
The film is not quite as good as the originals but still good fun. Good to see some more Brits guest starring such as Simon Williams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "A Return to the Past Affair"., 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
It's time to get that old retooled and upgraded Walter P38 out of the armoury... well perhaps not. At least one can rekindle fond memories of being a member of the United Network Command for Law & Enforcement fan club, by digging out my old membership card from an even older wallet gathering dust in a bedroom draw. At the same time, thinking about the good old days of Thursday nights on the BBC, where nothing and no one would be able to prise me away from the TV. I never missed an episode of The Man from U.N.C.L.E. In fact the only other member of the family in the living room on a Thursday evening would be my sister. She never missed Top of the Pops, and sometimes she would stay and watch Napoleon and Illya saving the world from T.H.R.U.S.H. and on occasion others who were all set on world wide havoc and mayhem, but more often than not she would disappear to her bedroom.

Having said all of that this particular "affair" does not compare well with the past TV series or indeed the other made for TV films either. Perhaps it's my age, perhaps it's the storyline, which is not I fear on a par with my memories of a brilliant spoof TV series of my mid to late teens. The first years of going out to work for a living. Hence a somewhat middle of the road rating. It's ok but not great. I will keep it in my collection, but it'll be sometime before I watch it again, if ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars man from uncle, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
loved the series and a must for the serious uncle fans good to see the old crew teaching the youngsters how it is done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying if you are a fan, 15 April 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Murphy (UK via Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film- well worth watching to see how well it comes across after all the years break from the original series. The magic between the two characters is still there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Torchwood for the 80's, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
The 60's classic updated for the Knightrider and A-Team generation. If only all action movie bad guys had brightly colour coded clothes so you know exactly who is fighting who, unlike today. Great period piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return of the amazing duo, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] (DVD)
It's great to see this release on DVD. I used to have it on video but have waited a long time to re-live this re-release on DVD. What can I say, Man From Uncle was a fantastic series in its day and this was made 15 years after the series had finished. It still has the fun elements that made the series so famous but with Solo and Ilya in a more mature role. Brilliant stuff......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD]
Return of the Man from U.N.C.L.E. [DVD] by Robert Vaughn (DVD - 2012)
9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews