Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good pocket camera
This is pretty much what you'd expect from a modern pocket-sized compact camera, of this size and price. It takes nice photos, and most of the usual suspects are available in the "scene" selections. But there are a few features that maybe set it apart from many of its competitors, and are the reasons I chose it:

-Optical image stabilisation. This is a rare...
Published 21 months ago by IT Crowd

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed
I already have a FS35 which is excellent and got this simpler one for my 85 year old mother in law. I was very disappointed to find that the screen display is nothing like as bright as the FS35, which makes it hard to see on a bright day. Nothing was said about this on the camera description but it's a very important feature especially for an older person. Otherwise the...
Published 13 months ago by Jac


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect camera, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been looking for a digital camera for some time; this is just the job. Small and light but feels sturdy, excellent photos and really simple to use. And such a fab colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snap happy!, 19 Sep 2012
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
Having a Nikon SLR, I wanted a small camera which was pocket size instead of carrying a bergen everywhere.

Outside pics excellent, great features built in to software.

Inside pics/ low lighting not the best but expected with small flash.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This little camera is absolute magic, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
I bought this camera because of its wide angle lens, and I have been absolutely delighted with it. How many times have you not been able to get far enough away from a building or a group of people to get everything into the picture? This camera solves all that. If you want a smaller field of view, you simply zoom in with the knob on the top.

If you use the intelligent auto setting, the camera detects human figures and faces in a way that amazes me, automatically using the flash to highlight faces if they are against a bright background. The picture stabilisation feature works like magic, so if you use an extreme zoom setting, you don't need to worry about camera shake - you can photograph distant objects clearly.

The only negative point I have found is that if you take movies, you have to select the amount of zoom before you start filming - you can't change zoom while recording.

This Lumix is light and fits into the hand perfectly. I bought the Panasonic DMW-PSS13KK Leather Case for FS Series too (see my other review), and it fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic buy, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this camera for my partner she has found it very easy to use and the photo,s are first class. If you are looking for a pocket camera just buy one of these you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super little camera!, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a Chistmas present for my 8 year old grandaughter, to replace an earlier Panasonic Lumix camera that that she'd had and loved from her 5th Birthday until a friend broke it a few weeks ago. This new camera has a better specification than the older one and there is a noticeable increase in picture quality (although the original was very good and reliable),
If this camera lives up to the early impressions and proves as reliable as its predecessor it will most definitely deserve the five stars I've given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent camera., 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
As has been said before, an excellent camera producing good quality photos. The only concern being that the battery/card cover is a touch flimsy, but no problems so far. Only time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and good quality compact camera, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
I'm loyal to buying compact cameras with Leica lens! The photos are great quality. This is the most recent of many (the cost of taking cameras everywhere I travel). The functions on this Panasonic are simple and easy to use, whilst offering enough flexibility/ options for most situations. It's also good at taking photos during the dark (clear and non grainy). The camera itself is solid and fits easily in a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and straightforward in use, 13 Sep 2013
By 
R. M. Dunnett (Worthing, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
It meets all my needs without being expensive. The built-in memory is very limited and I soon found it necessary to add a memory card, but even including this, the cost was reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera and excellant value, 11 Sep 2013
By 
M. J. Germain (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
I think this camera is good qualiy and of higher value, compared to other models around. I am impressed with its features and performance for a camera in this price range, and has a great lense, although slightly wide angle for me. The battery also has good strenth and retains change for long time. This is a great little camera as a starter, a present and I think almost as good as my previous Canon Ixus which cost nearly 3 times as much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Camera, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-FS40EB-K Black 14 Megapixal Camera with F2.5 LEICA Lens and 5x Optical Zoom (Electronics)
I normally use my two big Canon EOS digital cameras but I just wanted a small pocket portable that I could use when on holiday or just for family snaps. I'm delighted with this little camera. Lovely bright little screen. Great pictures. Lots of useful modes and surprisingly for a pocket camera, they actually work! The panorama mode is great as well. Photograph a whole horizon or long group of people all in one go. Excellent. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews