Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it!
This gizmo works! Does not mater what the the lighting is like if you need your camera level it takes second to set it up.
If you have read the other review do not be put off by it, I do not faf around setting it up although the facility is there if you need to. I just use it as it came and sometimes I adjust the speed (press the button with + - on for 2 second then...
Published 15 months ago by DaveMT

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Of next to no use in portrait mode
This item works fine if the camera is in landscape mode. However, when in portrait mode it only works in one axis (forward/backward tilt). It gives no left/right tilt indication. I've checked with the manufacturer and they say it's "as designed". I therefore see no point in using this item if you have to carry another spirit level for when you want to put the...
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like it!, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
This gizmo works! Does not mater what the the lighting is like if you need your camera level it takes second to set it up.
If you have read the other review do not be put off by it, I do not faf around setting it up although the facility is there if you need to. I just use it as it came and sometimes I adjust the speed (press the button with + - on for 2 second then press it to adjust the speed the leds flash. The first 2 setting are realy fast I usually set it the third or fourth setting. By doing the same with the button with sun on you can adjust the brightness of the leds. I usualy leave them low. Pushing both the buttons does a system reset and that's usually all it needs although you can adjust all the setting if you think it necessary.
Not everyone will need to use one of these but if you take architecture and do not want tapering sides or slanty building this is worth the extra just to have the convenience.
I have mine on a quick release and my camera, video and phone are also on their own Quick releases so if necessary I first put the level on set the tripod and lock the head, remove the level and then whatever device you decide to use just slot it in and it will be level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Of next to no use in portrait mode, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
This item works fine if the camera is in landscape mode. However, when in portrait mode it only works in one axis (forward/backward tilt). It gives no left/right tilt indication. I've checked with the manufacturer and they say it's "as designed". I therefore see no point in using this item if you have to carry another spirit level for when you want to put the camera in a portrait orientation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
I was a little dubious about ordering this level as there were only a few reviews and one of those slated it as being over engineered, my fears were groundless.
First off it was delivered very quickly even though I went for the standard deliver and it arrived three days earlier than it was expected , always a good start.
The level was easy to set up in seconds and only has three controls and that's if you include the on off switch,
A very light weight and easy to use piece of kit, it will save me quite a bit of time in post production in straightening up horizons 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very small - works sell, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
As announced. Delivery very quick and very I am happy with this product all-round. I will purchase again when ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
This device is simple to 'zero' and I have found it very accurate.
I bought it mainly for DSLR HD video shooting, where slightly 'off' horizons and center frame verticality are difficult issues to correct in post. The Opteka is a great help to me in eliminating small unseen, but irritating errors.
Equally, when shooting stills from the hand, it is comforting to have a reliable extra reference.
It is always preferable to level the image at the shooting stage, and I find the Opteka a brilliantly helpful accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says it should..., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
A great piece of photo tech, essential for level panoramas. It works as advertised and seems to be pretty accurate on it's highest sensitivity setting.

Just remember to turn it off if, like me, you intend to leave it in the camera's hot-shoe when using a snug-fitting camera bag. If you don't turn it off it's quite easy for the top-mounted buttons to get pressed, inadvertently sending it into calibration mode. Brilliant for the price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
Best small spirit level I have ever owned and very easy to set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars over complicated digital spirit level, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Opteka DSL-4 Quad-Action Digital Spirit Bubble Level for Digital Cameras, DSLR's and Camcorders (Electronics)
Only just opened this product after it has been sitting on the shelf for a number of weeks. a device to let you know if your camera is level. simple you would think. Having looked at the page of instructions and managing to get a quarter of the way through reading, it went back on the shelf to remain, over engineered, seems to have more flashing different coloured lights, than Blackpool front, with sensitivity guides , tilt this tilt that, customising zero points (yawn) Take my advice, keep it simple, Its not Nasa space alignment. Values may change according to environment eg.. temp / humidity (yawn). All you want to know is it '?@X level. A bubble in the middle tells you exactly what you want to know . Avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews