Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ram It Down
CD box sets do not come any better than this. 17 albums (19 discs)for £50 is good enough, but all 17 Priest studios albums is unreal. There are on 3 live albums (Priest Live, Unleashed in the East & A Touch of Evil, which isn't a band thing.)I bought this elsewhere for £34.33 as all my Priest albums except one are on vinyl. The audio quality is exceptional, I am quite...
Published 15 months ago by Stadtguerilla

versus
13 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete?
This aint complete.
Excuse me?
Where is the albums with Ripper Owens on vocals?
Jugulator,Demolition,Live in London,Live meltdown.
Why are these ignored?
All members of Judas priest apart from Rob Halford are playing,,,,
Sue Sony music;)!!
Published on 26 Jun 2012 by shabby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ram It Down, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
CD box sets do not come any better than this. 17 albums (19 discs)for £50 is good enough, but all 17 Priest studios albums is unreal. There are on 3 live albums (Priest Live, Unleashed in the East & A Touch of Evil, which isn't a band thing.)I bought this elsewhere for £34.33 as all my Priest albums except one are on vinyl. The audio quality is exceptional, I am quite sure they are remasters. I like the fact that all album sleeves are replicas of the original vinyl sleeves, although cardboard sleeves are going to be subject to shelf wear if not kept in the box. The Amazon description does not list the albums, they are:
Rocka Rolla, Sad Wings of Destiny, Sin After Sin, Stained Class,Killing Machine, Unleashed in the East, British Steel, Point of Entry, Screaming for Vengeance, Defenders Of The Faith, Turbo, Priest...Live!, Ram It Down, Painkiller, Angel of Retribution, Nostradamus and A Touch of Evil: Live. The more astute of you will notice that Ripper Owens contributions are missing, not really the crime of the century, he was a more than capable Priest singer but just like John Corabi(Motley Crue)or Blaze Bayley Iron Maiden)their place in the bands are resigned to history. The 'box' of this box set is very sturdy and comes with a booklet with a short presentation of each album. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complete Priest, Sort Of!, 2 July 2014
By 
Timelord-007 (The Eccentric Wanderer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
Judas Priest: The Complete Albums Collection.
17 disc digitally remastered cd set.
Albums'
1)Rocka Rolla.
2)Sad Wings of Destiny.
3)Sin After Sin.
4)Stained Class.
5)Killing Machine.
6)Unleashed in the East.
7)British Steel.
8)Point of Entry.
9)Screaming for Vengeance.
10)Defenders Of The Faith.
11)Turbo.
12)Priest...Live!.
13)Ram It Down.
14)Painkiller.
15)Angel of Retribution.
16)Nostradamus.
17)A Touch of Evil: Live.

Timelord Thoughts.
This box set features the Rob Halford album's only, the two albums featuring singer Ripper Owens have been omitted.

This is a excellent box set featuring Judas Priests 14 Rob Halford studio albums plus 3 Live albums for just under £35, the actual box is sturdy & well made while the albums sound truly astounding having been completely remastered from the original master recordings which deliver the best quality recordings of the album's possible.

My issue is couldn't these album sleeves been either in slipcases or stronger gatefold sleeves?, while the album sleeves do contain the original CD artwork they are basically packaged in poor flimsy cardboard sleeves which can be easily scuffed or damaged makes the product look cheaply made.

Overall this is a decent priced box set containing some of Judas Priest best albums including my favourite British Steel & is a great buy for collectors & while the albums sound the best they've ever sounded I've minused a star due too the packaging of the albums which could've been packaged far better than they have in this set.

Timelord Rating.
9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Metal Gods Deliver, 17 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
I was a little unsure about buying this set, I mean how much JP can you take in a single dose, but I needn't have worried, when it's this good, large doses please. This is how a boxed set should be done, well packaged and the remastering of the early albums means that they sound better than ever and the whole thing is amazing value, 17 albums spread across 19 discs. And that doesn't tell the whole story with bonus studio and live tracks on almost every disc, it's almost like getting the 17 albums plus two bonus albums a new live and studio material. And what material, JP have maintained a clarity of vision and purpose in their music that is amazing and as a consequence there are masterpiece tracks on every album, while the albums themselves range from the good to the brilliant. My original introduction to JP was the stunning 'Sin After Sin' and it's still my favourite but with so much other great material its a close run thing. The quality and quantity of JP's material is amazing, they truly are the Metal Gods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolute bargain!, 17 July 2013
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
While this is true that there is no ripper recordings in this set. You simply can't beat the price for all the metal gods recordings in one package. All the way up to a touch of evil live album. All the discs are the remastered version with the bonus tracks. The first two albums are also remastered. Although the bonus track from rocka rolla (green manalishi) has been omitted. But it's on a later album anyway so who cares right? If you're like me into priest but never picked up the albums put off by the sheer amount. Get this set NOW! I cannot stress how awesome this set is enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A deep catalogue of great rock music, 25 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
Well, ... this is rather awesome! I have a few scattered Priest CDs -- British Steel, Unleashed in the East, and a compilation, but thought it about time to treat myself to the whole lot :) This is a great box set: the albums have extra tracks, the packaging is good and the sound quality is excellent. It's also very good value for money. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you like heavy metal?, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
If the answer is yes then you must buy this set. It’s an absolute bargain for what you get. The 17 albums are superbly packaged in replica album sleeves and the sound quality is very good. If you are already a fan you will know that Judas Priest are a band that refreshes the parts that few other rock bands can reach. If you are of the younger generation of metal fans and don’t know whether or not you will like them, take it from me – if you like metal, you will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Judas Priest fans, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
But then the Priest fans probably have all of these albums already. My only quibble is that the Ripper Owens albums, Jugulator and Demolition, are not included in this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this a a birthday present and it was perfect! The set arrived quickly and in perfect condition, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this a a birthday present and it was perfect! The set arrived quickly and in perfect condition, all CDs played perfectly. Great collection, I would definitely recommend it. (Their newest album isn't included in the set, which is a shame because it's also really good!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a whole lotta halford!!!, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
All the albums with halford right up to touch of evil live 17 discs in card sleeves and a booklet in a thick card box great way to have them all handy and reasonably priced £35 I paid inc postage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent! It's not perfect just because lacks the Ripper ..., 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Albums Collection (Audio CD)
What to say about it! Absolutely excellent! It's not perfect just because lacks the Ripper Owens era. But is fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Albums Collection
The Complete Albums Collection by Judas Priest (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews