Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2014
it is a net book and does the internet very well but it is not a fast machine, it is too cluttered with pre loaded programs and needs a leaner operating system
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
For anybody that wants a true netbook this has to be one of the best.
Light in weight, compact, easy to use & transport plus excellent wi-fi capabiliies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
A present for my daughter, and guess what. She loves it.
Compact and good battery life. I don't think she'll ever go back to a lap top.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I upgraded the RAM to 4GB immediately after purchase and I am very pleased with the performance, ease of use and speed of this machine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Great refurbishment! Delivered quickly too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Okay but slow even after increasing RAM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Slow but manageable after all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
Bought it as a gift and I'm ashamed now. This is the most rubbish netbook I could ever imagine. The overall performance is very slow and the webcam isn't working. Have to take that "gift" from the person I bought it for and complain to accer. Now waiting for courier to pick it up for recovery. Would definitely prefer my money back. DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
The netbook itself is a really good product. The main feature which drew me to it- the 2GB RAM- really helps by allowing the netbook to run a suprising range of games (assuming you don't try to run anything new) and the proper version of Windows 7. It's also extremely light and portable making it perfect for work use.

Unfortunately, Acer have some of the worst tech support imaginable. The product includes an intentionally fake serial number so any attempt to fix the machine if it does break will be an ordeal at best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
ok a bit slow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)